Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    The Perfect Roast Turkey

    How-To: Tackle Turkey Intimidation
    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    16 Show-Stopping Sweets

    Apple, Pumpkin & Pecan Pie: Oh My!
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make-Ahead Bisquick Sausage Ball Appetizers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make-Ahead Bisquick Sausage Ball Appetizers

    Average Rating:

    36 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 36

    Sort by:

    • on April 23, 2009

      Wonderful appetizer. I have found that I can use my standing Kitchen Aid mixer with the dough hook to mix this up in a hurry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      Holy Cow! Holy Cow! KC you've done it yet again! I served this New Years Eve and wow was it a hit. Since I prefer breakfast sausage that was what I used. The only thing I didn't have on hand was the rosemary. Yes this recipe makes a lot of balls but make a double recipe if there are more than 10 people. They really will disappear quickly. I served this with Horseradish Sauce #39331 and Teriyaki Sauce #55859.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Funny story: I had a Christmas open house and had really lovely and time consuming food. Not many raved about the smoked salmon cheesecake or the red velvet cake but EVERYONE raved about these silly little meatballs. Good thing I made a double batch and kept cooking them all night! I served them with a honey mustard sauce and kept them warm in a chafing dish. People love simple food.... simply done...Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2010

      Well it must be me, but these were too doughy for my liking. The only thing I did, was to halve the recipe, but followed ingredients and halved amounts exactly. IF I were to make these again, and that's a big "if", I would add more Italian sausage than what is called for. I used hot Italian sausage and even added about a tsp.of Tabasco sauce. If it weren't for the heat,well you get the idea. FYI, for anyone who may have a friend who doesn't own a computer, this recipe is a combination of two "sausage cheese ball" recipes that can be found in the Bisquick paperback cookbook. I don't know if it's still in print, because I've had mine for years.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2010

      These are great! I took them to 2 parties over the holidays and they disappeared so fast I could hardly believe it. Everyone loved them. I used the hot italian sausage, so omitted the cayenne. I served them with bottled plum sauce for dipping.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      YUM! Took these to a New Year's Eve Party and they were a hit. Used honey mustard sauce (#13328), a Ruby15 suggested, and it was a perfect match! Will make these over and over! Another winner from Kitten!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      I just made these for dinner and they are excellent. The only thing I might leave out is the rosemary. I used a copycat bisquick recipe (from here) with whole wheat flour and they still turned out great. Thanks for the great and easy recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      Thanks Kittencal for a great appetizer. My guests loved these little balls of yum! They asked for the recipe before leaving. Thanks Chattes for the sweet chili dip idea. I served that and quiet603's idea of terriyaki dip. They were so good just alone too. The texture is like meatballs and ours cooked faster than the time so check on them earlier depending on your oven. I stuck a toothpick in each one and wahla finger food on the go. The seasoning salt and tabasco were good additions. Will make again. enjoy. ChefDLH

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Love! Love! Love these! I first tried them at a friends house and HAD to have the recipe. I make them everytime we have friends over and they are always gone in a flash with rave reviews.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2008

      Oh my! These were the absolute hit of the party! I couldn't get them out of the oven fast enough. I used half mild and half hot Italian sausage and followed the recipe to the "T" using Heart Smart Bisquick. As a dipping sauce, I used bottled sweet chili sauce and I think that just put these sausage balls over the top! This recipe makes a bunch, is easy and freezes well. I have half in my freezer right now to have on New Year's Eve with my husband. Again, another fantastic recipe from Kitten.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2014

      As Jockey said, Kittencal doesn't have a bad recipe. These were very good. I used Jimmy Dean Sausage. They would have been over the top if I had been able to find the Jimmy Dean Hot Sausage. DH and I loved them. Most were frozen to thaw and bake for a Domino Party with nieces and nephews..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2013

      Wonderful little gems! I used 2 1/2 cups Bobs Red Mills gluten free pancake mix, 1 lb of hot bulk pork sausage and omitted the rosemary. They were awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2013

      I made these with gluten free bisquick and they were a crowd pleaser. We served them with Trader Joe's mustard sauce. YUMMY! Kittencal, you never dissapoint.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      These are so good. I actually made these for DH and DS's dinner one night. They were the only ones home so I prepared them and then let DH bake them. They loved them. I had a mustard sauce for them to dip into. I believe they paired them with some baked tots and were in pure heaven. Thank you for sharing, these were a HUGE hit with my guys.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2013

      Loved these. I used the Hot Bulk Sausage in the Chubs. Since it comes in 2 lbs I just increased the Bisquick to 4 cups, the Cheddar Cheese to 5 cups, the Half & Half to 3/4 C and just increased the other by the same proportion. It worked great in the mixer with the dough hook. I served it with Honey Mustard 13228. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      these were sure easy to make,but they needed more seasonings for us. I will try them again with a different sausage. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2012

      I made these for a wedding shower and did not have a single one left! The bride to be said they were her favorite. ;) Easy to make and so yummy --- thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      I needed to use up some breakfast sausage that I had .. I think these are pretty good. I am glad I tried it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2011

      Hadn't had these in forever! They were just the way I remembered them! I love the idea that you can freeze them and bake them later. It makes for a quick, easy appetizer. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2011

      We had last minute company and I decided to make this recipe, with all the rave review I knew it would be great and I wasn't dissappointed. So easy to put together and was ready in no time at all. It made enough I followed the freezing directions and now I have more put away for the next round of company. Only proble I had was discovered I was out of bisquick, but came on line and found Bisquick and it worked like a charm. I used breakfast sausage as that's all I had and it was fine. Wish I had some idea of the best kind of dipping sauce to use, but they are good all by their selves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make-Ahead Bisquick Sausage Ball Appetizers

    Serving Size: 1 (1772 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.0
     
    Calories from Fat 576
    62%
    Total Fat 64.0 g
    98%
    Saturated Fat 29.9 g
    149%
    Cholesterol 148.4 mg
    49%
    Sodium 2314.5 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.1 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    30%
    Protein 45.0 g
    90%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes