Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Make Ahead Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Make Ahead Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2009

      Mushrooms, Bacon, Cheese, Onion.. My favourite foods all in one!! These turned out absolutely delicious. Next time though, I may salt the mushroom caps first to give the mushrooms a bit more flavour. You get a hit of wonderful cheesy bacon, and then a rather bland mushroom. Still tasty though and will be making these often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I have been cooking these for 30 years, Different options sprinkle mushrooms with a little garlic, add some Greek yogurt, chopped stems mixed with cheese and bread crumbs, can use chopped courgettes &/or chopped nuts, sometimes I leave out the bacon. Or I do 3 Different options. Use different cheese & mix them changes everything.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      These are very good!! I cooked a chopped mushroom along with the stems and onions (I broke it when removing the stem) so I had a little extra 'filling'. These were so simple to make and the combo of the onions, mushrooms, cheese and bacon was perfect. Made for a Super Bowl party and they were a big hit!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Awesome! This was simple and yummy. ^^ I thought the mild taste of the mushroom caps offset the saltiness of the filling very well -- and modified this to make 10 mushrooms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      These are awesome! I saw this on another site and was glad to see it here. I use this a lot for parties! I've even just saved some bacon grease and fried up the onion in the grease instead of the butter. This recipe made it into our book#179809!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Delish! I used extra sharp white cheddar and they turned out awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made a few and ate right away and froze the rest. I used turkey bacon, so I add a little oil before cooking to make it a little mreo moist. I love that I can cook these straight from frozen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      Oh my!!! Bacon and cheese stuffed in a mushroom, what could be better?? I served these at a formal cocktail party and they were wiped out quickly, even a mushroom hater tried one and loved it because of the bacon. My friend baked them on a stone and the 400 degrees was a bit too hot and over cooked the mushrooms, I would either cut down the temp or not bake on a stone next time. They weren't as pretty as the picture but the taste makes them a winner and a keeper recipe. I look forward to making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      I've made these twice now and they were a big hit both times. It's great that you can make them in advance - I made them one day ahead and left them in the refridgerator. They are a bit rich so I didn't add the extra cheese on top. The baby portabella mushrooms are great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      We really enjoyed these stuffed mushrooms. While they were a little more watery than I would like, the ease of making ahead and freezing more than makes up for it. Everyone at the Open House enjoyed them. I left some in the freezer and we had them with dinner last night. Thanks for posting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2007

      This is one of our favorite stuffed mushrooms. Thanks for posting th recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2006

      So GOOD!!!!! I had to bring a dish to a work potluck and I picked this recipe. It was a HIT! Everybody's favorite. Very tasty and super easy to make. I doubled the recipe and good thing I did, because they quickly disappeared. I was glad I made couple of extra the night before because that was the only way I got to taste them..lol.. Thank you for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      yum! yum! yum! These are delicious!! I made these for my Christmas party and the fact that they could be made ahead and put in the freezer helped me enjoy my party a little bit more. I used regular mushrooms but they worked great. I would highly recommend this recipe and I plan to use it again in the future, thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Make Ahead Bacon and Cheddar Stuffed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (586 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 139.9
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    73%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 24.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 201.8 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites