35 Reviews

Emily, my husband just raved over this! He doesn't like barbeque sauce, but he loves these wings! Thanks for a real man pleaser!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 28, 2002

My husband literaly ate like 25 of these wings-- i was luckly enough to snatch one away before he saw. The sauce is GREAT! simple to make. I added a little onion because dh LOVES onion. Thanks for the tip to line the baking sheet with foil Angela P.! Thanks for posting!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Loves2Teach December 17, 2002

I cooked at 400 F on a foil-lined cookie sheet for only 45 mins since I scaled it down to 2 1/2 servings. Used garlic powder & added 2 tbsp hoisin sauce as an afterthought. Otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was sticky, gooey, and oh so yummy! Basted it w/ the sauce every 15 mins and flipped them over halfway so both sides were caramelized. The BF gave it 2 thumbs up. Thanks for the simple recipe, Eza!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cali_love June 08, 2009

My husband also dislikes bbq sauce but my son loves it, these wings were perfect for both taste. Very easy to make, I recomend lining the baking sheet with foil for easy cleanup. We had these wings for a meal, but would be great appetizer too.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela P. November 12, 2002

I loooooove the stuff!! It's ridiculously easy - took me all of ten minutes to assemble the marinade. The flavour is "deep". To get the dark golden-brown colour, you need to use dark soya sauce; I used a proportion of about 1/3 dark to 2/3 light. The sauce is delightfully sticky. If you use just dark, I think the wings might be too sweet; and I hate the pasty white colour you'll get if you use just light soya sauce. I also halved the honey, because I use a thick Manuka honey at home and the flavour is too intense. Will be buying a sackful of wings next time I try this recipe again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
psychera June 09, 2011

These are wonderful! So easy and so good. I have made them 3 times now, and my family just loves them. I make them just as listed except I find that they only take about 40 mins in my oven. After that they start to burn. Overall a great recipe!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bexxx November 01, 2010

Alright! This is Nuts! I made a 10lb bag of these with this recipe and I got None,Zip, Nada, Nothing. They came out of the oven and Vaporized into space. LOL Is that enough compliment for this one or what? Thanks EZA!! Quess what I'm making for SuperBowl? 99 Stars

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jimmbob1 February 05, 2010

Everyone at my house is raving about these wings. You would think they were made of gold or something. I thought they were great flavored and got nice and sticky because I kept spooning the mixture over the wings as they were cooking then put them under the broiler for a few minutes at the end of cooking time. They were gone in no time and got lots of compliments! Excellent recipe for wings and one I have in safe keeping to make again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MichelliBelli August 21, 2008

Delicious! I made these for NYE, my oven was already full so I cooked these in the crockpot and than broiled them to get a quick browning. Thank You Emily4!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat January 02, 2006

YUMMY! After reading other reviews, I added a little onion and garlic powder and started checking for doneness at 45 minutes. I cooked until the sauce was carmelized, basting and flipping every 15 minutes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carole May 18, 2015
Mahogany Chicken Wings