Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mahogany Chicken Wings Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mahogany Chicken Wings

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on October 28, 2002

      Emily, my husband just raved over this! He doesn't like barbeque sauce, but he loves these wings! Thanks for a real man pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      My husband literaly ate like 25 of these wings-- i was luckly enough to snatch one away before he saw. The sauce is GREAT! simple to make. I added a little onion because dh LOVES onion. Thanks for the tip to line the baking sheet with foil Angela P.! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      I cooked at 400 F on a foil-lined cookie sheet for only 45 mins since I scaled it down to 2 1/2 servings. Used garlic powder & added 2 tbsp hoisin sauce as an afterthought. Otherwise stuck to the recipe. It was sticky, gooey, and oh so yummy! Basted it w/ the sauce every 15 mins and flipped them over halfway so both sides were caramelized. The BF gave it 2 thumbs up. Thanks for the simple recipe, Eza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      My husband also dislikes bbq sauce but my son loves it, these wings were perfect for both taste. Very easy to make, I recomend lining the baking sheet with foil for easy cleanup. We had these wings for a meal, but would be great appetizer too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      I loooooove the stuff!! It's ridiculously easy - took me all of ten minutes to assemble the marinade. The flavour is "deep". To get the dark golden-brown colour, you need to use dark soya sauce; I used a proportion of about 1/3 dark to 2/3 light. The sauce is delightfully sticky. If you use just dark, I think the wings might be too sweet; and I hate the pasty white colour you'll get if you use just light soya sauce. I also halved the honey, because I use a thick Manuka honey at home and the flavour is too intense. Will be buying a sackful of wings next time I try this recipe again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2010

      These are wonderful! So easy and so good. I have made them 3 times now, and my family just loves them. I make them just as listed except I find that they only take about 40 mins in my oven. After that they start to burn. Overall a great recipe!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      Alright! This is Nuts! I made a 10lb bag of these with this recipe and I got None,Zip, Nada, Nothing. They came out of the oven and Vaporized into space. LOL Is that enough compliment for this one or what? Thanks EZA!! Quess what I'm making for SuperBowl? 99 Stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      Everyone at my house is raving about these wings. You would think they were made of gold or something. I thought they were great flavored and got nice and sticky because I kept spooning the mixture over the wings as they were cooking then put them under the broiler for a few minutes at the end of cooking time. They were gone in no time and got lots of compliments! Excellent recipe for wings and one I have in safe keeping to make again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2006

      Delicious! I made these for NYE, my oven was already full so I cooked these in the crockpot and than broiled them to get a quick browning. Thank You Emily4!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Just prepared and had these wings for dinner. I'm not sure what went wrong but there was entirely too much grease. I ended up draining the grease/sauce, and boiled more sauce to pour over wings after they were cooked. Good taste though. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Excellent! I started the recipe and realized I was out of honey, so I had to use brown sugar instead. I also put in 1 shake of liquid smoke. Next time I will make sure I have the honey, but they were great this way too! Mine were done at 45 minutes, so watch your time. Also, it's a MUST to cover the pan with tin foil if you don't want to ruin your pan. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2011

      I made these a couple weeks ago and forgot to review them. My fiance and I loved these. He got home from work one night near midnight and since I didn't have to work the following day, I decided chicken legs would make the perfect late night snacky meal. I found these and decided to try them. No chicken wings, but I did have a package of chicken legs and made those instead. I rarely reuse a recipe, so I probably won't make it again, but they were yummy. **Update: (7-23-11) I made these for a second time because my now hubby requested them. They turned out nothing like the first time and I didn't do anything different. I probably won't be making these again. There was too much juice and they didn't get all glazy and yummy. Oh, well.**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Too ketchupy for me and not enough honey. It was edible, but not to our liking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Unreal! These were by far the best wings I've ever made. Easy, easy recipe too. I added some raosted red pepper flakes just for a bit of zip. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I asked my Husband if he had any request for dinner in the next few days and his answer was CHICKEN WINGS!! :) Definitely a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      I added some garlic powder and black pepper for some kick. I will definitely be making these wings again! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      I used this recipe to make boneless thighs on the grill. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      So simple to whip up and each one brings you back to the dish for more! Yummy wings anytime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      I made the wings and they were a big hit. My family was very impressed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      Made as directed. We weren't bowled over. They definately need to be broiled for quite some time to crisp them up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Delicious!!! We really loved these. I made these to go along with some appies during the football game. This was gone as soon as they hit the table. Thank you for a winner recipe......Stephanie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mahogany Chicken Wings

    Serving Size: 1 (437 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1101.7
     
    Calories from Fat 653
    59%
    Total Fat 72.6 g
    111%
    Saturated Fat 20.3 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 349.5 mg
    116%
    Sodium 2208.4 mg
    92%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.0 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 19.8 g
    79%
    Protein 86.7 g
    173%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes