Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mahi Mahi With Brown-Sugar Soy Glaze Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mahi Mahi With Brown-Sugar Soy Glaze

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on June 15, 2010

      Will make this again! I did make a few changes however. I used teriyaki marinade instead of soy sauce because that is what I had on hand. Also, I added a clove of garlic to the minced onions and used shallots instead of scallions because once again that is what I had available. Great recipe, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      this was pretty good. my husband loved it and believe me, he is a critic when it comes to fish.my sauce burnt so we didnt get to use it over the fish but the fish still had plenty of the sauce flavor from the simmering. i left the stove for a minute to put plates on the table and when i got back to the stove the sauce was more like molasses. my advice to everyone would be: DO NOT LEAVE THE SAUCE FOR EVEN A SECOND. IT WILL OVERCOOK. it is apparently one that you have to constantly monitor and stir. all in all, it was an awesome recipe. thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2009

      My favorite kind of recipe -- very very simple and very very good. Didn't have any scallions but didn't find the recipe suffered from the lack. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2008

      I'm pretty fussy when it comes to eating fish & mixing flavours so was a bit skeptical as to whether I was going to like this but the recipe looked interesting & had two good ratings so gave it a whirl tonight. It was delicious. I think next time I will cover the fish with foil when I put it in the oven. I ended up doubling the sauce & adding an assortment of veges once the scallions were on their way, which ended up taking too long & my poor fish ended up being a bit chewy. It still tasted great though. I imagine this recipe would be awesome with chicken as well. Thanks for a great alternative that we will definitely be using again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      I am not a fish eater, but the sauce was to die for! Hubby likes fish, and said this was a keeper! I followed directions as they were...Thanks for a great post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      This is a winner! Easy way to make white fish come alive. My wife's reaction was one of awe. It's a keeper for the recipe file and a good reason to keep inexpensive frozen Trader Joe Mahi Mahi stocked in the freezer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2010

      This was very simple to make and a great change up to my normal fish dinners. I think next time I will try it with honey instead of brown sugar and maybe light soy sauce since it was just a teeny bit too salty. Definitely a keeper.
      *Update* I have made it substituting honey many times now and love it. I just eyeball measurements to be about equal parts honey/lite soy sauce/lemon juice and it's a quick, throw-it-together delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      This was really good. Mahi Mahi has seemed bland to me when I have made it in the past but this recipe gave the fish a lot of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

      I have to admit, this was just ok for me. The flavors just didn't really do it for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      Super easy to make nad great taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2008

      This was great!!! I love fish my husband does also. I was just so tired of the same fried, baked or broiled all the time(hubby is resistant to change). I took the risk and tried this. I am so happy I did. I have since also used Tilapia(instead of frying) and Salmon(instead of broiling) both were wonderful!!! Thank you for this life changing recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      This was very good! I think next time I would like to try basting the sauce over the fish while under the broiler. I like sugar glazes to make the fish crisp up a little. This sauce is really good though! It went well with some fried red banana I made. Thank you for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      My family and I really enjoyed this mahi mahi :) My daughters can sometimes be a bit picky when it comes to fish - especially my 8 year old - but both of them ate this up!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2011

      This was good but a little too salty. I used Tamari to reduce the salt even and lightly sprinkled the fish with sea salt. I followed the time as listed and felt the fish was a little dry. Will make again reducing salt and cooking time. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2015

      This was amazing!! Even my little ones ate it!! My older boys really enjoyed it and so did I. Thank you for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      I seldom buy Mahi Mahi but would so I could make this recipe again. It is really delicious. The fish should be returned to the pan once the glazes thickens in order for it to be glazed on all sides and not just spooned over. I will give this a try with halibut. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2012

      .Was looking for a new way to prepare Mahi Mahi. Made this last night and it was wonderful. I used low sodium soy and didn't add any additional salt. Just about perfect. I will try this with chicken in the future. Great new recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2011

      Sorry, but we only found this okay. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mahi Mahi With Brown-Sugar Soy Glaze

    Serving Size: 1 (230 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 245.3
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    23%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 124.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 1075.3 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 33.1 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes