Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mahi-Mahi With Blood Orange, Avocado and Red Onion Salsa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mahi-Mahi With Blood Orange, Avocado and Red Onion Salsa

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on May 22, 2013

      Delicious! I also used a regular orange. My husband doesn't like cilantro so I didn't add any, but if I make it again for just me I will definitely add some and maybe mango and/or pineapple. Excellent presentation, looks much more difficult than it is...my husband thought I slaved away in the kitchen! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      This recipe turned out wonderful! I used a regular orange, bell pepper instead of jalapeno, and added mango. It was great! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2010

      This was even better than it sounded. Had to use a navel orange as that's all I could find. It still cames out great. I added some extra o.j. as the salsa was a bit dry. I also added some fresh cilantro, as that's our preference. I will definatly make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      Loved this. Except for using a regular orange and adding cilantro, followed the recipe. I didn't measure the ingredients, so I can't speak for the amounts, but the flavor was amazing! Oh! and I couldn't find red jalapeno chiles, so used a green jalapeno.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      This is a very quick and easy way to prepare mahi mahi. The fish was grilled and the salsa was perfect. I will have to keep this in reserve for use again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      We loved this! Used cara orange, cut back just a little on the onion as the one I had was pretty strong. Grilled the fish; this was just a fantastic recipe! Impressive enough for company..thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      Excellent! I could not get an orange so i combined a roma tomato and some mango... It turned out pretty well. The salsa has a wonderful texture and flavor. I absolutely love lime and it really highlights all the flavors in the salsa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2008

      Loved this! Absolutely perfect with freshly grilled mahi-mahi. Served with couscous and sauteed spinach - healthy and delicious dinner for two!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      The salsa really complimented the fish well

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was great, the salsa was amazing. I also left out the peppers and grilled the fish. It was great, i served it with a light garlic and olive oil whole wheat pasta. Thanks for the recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

      We thoroughly enjoyed this. I left out the red jalapenos so my son could eat it. I served it with rice and roasted asparagus. My husband ate the whole bowl of salsa (except for the bit I managed to wrangle away for my fish)! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2006

      My husband and I both love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      Excellent! I threw in a few piches of cilantro for fun and it was delish! So many flavors and so easy to make. If you prepare the salsa in advance,I recommend adding the diced avacado to the bowl 1st, then lime juice, followed by all else. Gently prees plastic wrap into the bowl & keep at room temp. This helps avoid browning of the avacado and you won't be putting cold salsa on warm fish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2005

      I like this 'salsa' alot! I've made it when I bake cod for dinner. Great!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mahi-Mahi With Blood Orange, Avocado and Red Onion Salsa

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.4
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    32%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 148.9 mg
    49%
    Sodium 183.4 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites