Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mahi Mahi in Caper Garlic Cream Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mahi Mahi in Caper Garlic Cream Sauce

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2010

      This is quite tasty. Could even make without Capers if you don't have them in your fridge. BUT, be sure to pull the sauce off the heat for a few minutes to cool before adding lemon juice. My sauce curdled because I added the lemon juice when it was still too hot. Didn't ruin it, but wasn't smoothy & pretty sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2014

      The cook time on this says 15 minutes, but after 40 minutes on medium heat the sauce had barely reduced. I thought perhaps a little more heat was needed, but at '7' out of '10' on my stove it curdled almost immediately. This sauce may or may not be good when prepared correctly, but the instructions given are clearly not correct.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2013

      Love this recipe ! Family fav :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Like the recipe concept, wanted to use capers. Will not use cream but just thicken the chicken stock with cornstarch and add other ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Lovely indeed! I highly recommend this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2009

      Loved loved loved this recipe. 5 out of 5 liked this one at my house. I can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      very very very good!! didn' t change a thing!! thanks spatchcock!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this sauce. i liked that it enhanced the plain Mahi Mahi with a strong garlic flavor. I may not have reduced it enough as it was pretty runny, but perfectly delectable nonetheless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      Prepared 1/2 recipe for DH and me. Can't say it was good enough to make again - but OK for dinner tonight. The sauce just looks "curdled" -- and did not add much flavor. I STILL have 4 Mahi Mahi fillets to go, so will search for other preps. Janey

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      I will only leave comments to this recipe because I only prepared the sauce. It was easy to prepare and produced a flavorful complement to our mahi mahi. Thank you for sharing your recipe, spatchcock : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      This recipe is delicious! I am not a good cook, nor am I very big on fish, but I wanted to try to cook Mahi-Mahi. This meal was a success! and so easy to make. The sauce is so favorful! I did not add the soy or lemon juice, just kept it on the side just in case.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I eat fish all the time and I always love new recipes. This was incredibly easy and delicious. My roommate who doesn't like fish loved it too. I used vegetable broth instead of chicken stock (allergies), and I cut the recipe in half and had more than enough for 4 large servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2006

      The lemon juice in the sauce makes all the difference! I only prepared half the sauce and found that to be enough. I think I would also omit the soy sauce next time and substitute a bit of salt instead as I thought the soy flavor was a little strong (but I really don't like soy sauce all that much anyway). Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2006

      I made a double batch of this and it really does take a while to reduce...over an hour, but in the end it was worth it. My son loved the sauce and was eating it like soup. It would be great with grilled chicken. Maybe even adding some sundried tomatoes in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2006

      My husband loved this dish. A definate keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2006

      garlic could be sauted first to give out more flavour

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2006

      Wow, this was a knockout! I was worried about the sauce being bland when tasting it while cooking. However, after the reduction it turned out really pungent, but in a way that won unanimous raves. The 50% reduction did take a bit of time - probably more than half an hour, which folks should take into account for timing. This turned out really beautifully and I'm looking forward to using the leftover sauce for a variation on eggs benedict.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2004

      This was okay for me. I thought it needed a bit more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mahi Mahi in Caper Garlic Cream Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (408 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 619.8
     
    Calories from Fat 416
    67%
    Total Fat 46.2 g
    71%
    Saturated Fat 28.0 g
    140%
    Cholesterol 313.7 mg
    104%
    Sodium 941.5 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 43.0 g
    86%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites