Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / MAG's Extra Special Extra Delicious Candied Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    MAG's Extra Special Extra Delicious Candied Pecans

    Average Rating:

    43 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 43

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2010

      Totally awesome!!! I made 2 pounds in 2 days and they disappeared. I also made them for a bridal shower and everyone wanted the recipe. We like them best made with 1/2 brown and 1/2 regular sugar and about 1/2 tsp of vanilla as some suggested. I have made numerous times and we love them. The only problem I have is I eat way too many when I make them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      These were fantastic!!!! I made several batches for Christmas gifts, but now have to make more because we ate quite a few and have expanded our receiver list because they are so tasty and so easy! I used a mixture of Pecans, Almonds, Walnuts, Cashews and Pistachios (all raw to begin with). I also added a tsp of cayenne for a little kick. Thank you for such a great and easy recipe. UPDATE: I gave these out at work and to friends and people were calling them their drug because they couldn't stop eating them. I have been requested to make them again this year and so I am now working on my first of another 10 batches. :-) I would highly recommend adding the cayenne as it gave it a sweet/hot taste that was irresistible. Also having a mix of nuts made it interesting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2003

      YUM! Thank you, Kim, for posting this recipe! These pecans are really delicious. I got several pounds of pecans from my friend in LA who has pecan trees so my pecans were really fresh. I made this recipe for Christmas gifts. I put them in TupperWare Roc&Serv containers with a ribbon around them and everyone LOVED the pecans! I have directed MANY FOLKS to Recipezaar and this page! My hubby and I are are addicted to these! He asked me to always have them around. They really are delicious!!!!! THANK YOU!!! I shall use this receipe for years to come and many gifts! And I love that it's not messy to make like the sugared pecans with corn syrup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      Excellent w/ Almonds too -I made this recipe the exact same way.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Wonderful candied pecan recipe. I purchased a huge Costco bag of pecans and made a couple of batches to give out last Christmas and will do the same again this year. They were a huge hit! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2010

      Great Nuts. I used walnuts but they came out just wonderful. I used them to top Spinach Strawberry Salad.

      We have lots left to snack on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This is by far the best candied pecan recipe ever! Although I burned my first batch by leaving them in at 275 degrees for the full suggested 15 minutes, I totally succeeded the second time by cutting time to 10 minutes. I used half brown sugar and half white, cut salt by half and added 1 tsp vanilla. I love you for this Kimke.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Everyone loved these at Christmas! I ended up having to make another batch. Thank you for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Thank you! These are so YUMMY! I know this recipe will be made a million times in our home.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Oh, these are soo goood! I had a few right out of the oven and they are sweet and crunchy... I can't imagine how wonderful they're going to taste in a day or two if they're this good now!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      SO yummy. I used 2/3C brown sugar, and 1/3C regular white. I also added a bit of rosemary. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2009

      This is the same recipe I have made every year, with one difference: I add 1/4 to 1/2 tsp. cayenne pepper along with the cinnamon. It gives them a little kick without being too spicy! I have also found that if I use a silicone mat on my cookie sheet, clean-up is much easier. Thanks for the recipe, Kimke!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2014

      Oh dear Lord, these are incredibly good. So good they disappeared in an hour. Christmas Crack is what we call it in our house! Honestly, I'm almost speechless with delight - not exaggerating. I used some lovely fresh pecans from Costco (they are the best pecans available here), half brown and half white sugar, 1 tsp vanilla and half the salt called for. Perfection. THANK YOU for sharing your recipe and Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      Really yummy! Addictive!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

    • on December 24, 2012

      I made 2 batches to give out as gifts. I tried some first and it was delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2011

      I followed the recipe with the exception of adding 1/2 t. of pure vanilla extract as suggested by several reviewers. The nuts looked and tasted gourmet quality. This is an easy to do recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This recipe came out great! I added a splash of maple syrup to the egg white mixture and 1 tsp. cayenne pepper (as recommended in some comments on another recipe). The sweet/spicy combo is perfect, especially for the Cajun Caesars we're going to use them on! Recommendation: if you make a partial batch, decrease the cooking time in both phases.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      I made as is for a salad topping but many were eating as a snack. Either way they were great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      OMG! I love these! It is a good thing that nuts are so expensive otherwise I would get sick on these! I always bought these from the state fair every year and now I can make my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for MAG's Extra Special Extra Delicious Candied Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (70 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 393.7
     
    Calories from Fat 294
    74%
    Total Fat 32.7 g
    50%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 238.2 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 21.7 g
    87%
    Protein 4.5 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes