Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2009

      Good risotto....took a little longer than 30 minutes to cook, and a little too much Parmesan for our tastes, but it was indeed nice and creamy once it was finally done.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

    • on May 26, 2009

      Delish! This is a really yummy and traditional-style risotto. Really easy to also use add-ins- ham, mushrooms, broccoli florets, etc. would be great. The saffron and garlic REALLY help add flavor, so don't skip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2009

      delicious and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was so delicious. I made it at the spur of the moment for some dinner guests. I added some grilled shrimp to the top, it was a hit. I will definitely make this again. It was easy, and tasty. I didn't have saffron, but I added some parsley flakes for color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      Fantastic. I've only heard of risotto on "Hell's Kitchen" show which would scare anyone from trying it. But this was easy and with simple ingredients. (Although standing by the stove and stirring does get a little old.) I used green onion and skipped the saffron thread as I didn't have any. Will try again with this ingredient. It was a little salty for my taste so I will skip the additional salt next time. Did not add additional parmesan ... just kept it to 2/3. Thanks... this was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      This is a great, basic risotto recipe that can be embellished or jazzed up many different ways. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      We loved this risotto....but I only used 1/2 cup of parmesan cheese and it was plenty rich for us. I served this with Rita's Osso Buco (54107) and this was devine. I would do this one again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2009

      This was really, really good! I only had beef stock on hand, but it was still really really good. I left out the extra salt since the Parmesan is salty enough. Good recipe! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      excellent. my DH and 2 DDs who had never had risotto (and who looked at it doubtfully at first) really enjoyed it. directions were clear and this was easy to make. not cheap, however.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2008

    • on December 09, 2008

      WOW!! Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      This is a great risotto recipe! I only added 4 cups of chicken stock (one box) and 4 T of butter. This was so great with Shrimp Fra Diavolo over it (Giada's recipe on foodnetwork.com)!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      Perfect! Just like my Nonni used to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      29 people can't be wrong! Great recipe. Made for Italy in October Photo Challenge: Northern Mediterranean

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2008

      This was my first attempt at making risotto and the results were fabulous! I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      This risotto is so good! I omit the saffron threads, because I can't seem to find them and they're so expensive, and it's still absolutely wonderful. My boyfriend loves it as well, and is always asking me to make it! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Thanks for sharing a really good risotto recipe, everyone loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Fabulous

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Made this last night and it was great. Instructions were easy to follow. Very creamy, had it on the side with some chicken and green beans. Will keep this recipe and use it often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.8
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    51%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 69.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 939.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites