86 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

OMG! This was so good and so incredibly easy. The flavours are so good and consistency was perfect. You definitely don't want to turn your back on this one for more than 10 seconds or it's ruined. I made this with a baked salmon and baby peas...fabulous! A definite keeper

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
clucuik December 16, 2012

Wow, this really is a great risotto! I enjoyed it a lot! It is creamy, flavourful and very easy to make too. I only made two servings using only 1 tbs of butter and changing the chicken stock to veggie broth. I will definitely make this again!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this winner with us, Mallina Cashew!
Made and reviewed for "Help a naked recipe" September 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula September 25, 2012

Very very good and easy risotto recipe - this is my new basic risotto recipe now! I skipped the saffron and doubled the garlic, it was a big hit. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
topdog ollie September 06, 2012

Congratulations! Yes, it is "First Prize Winner" I made the Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto last night for dinner and it was delicious. I served it with Shrimp Scampi and sauteed spinach. This recipe is now in my family cookbook and will be served with all my seafood dishes. The risotto was easy to make. Be sure you have plenty of time and love to put into the dish and a promise of risotto perfection will tantalize your taste buds. Thank you for sharing. Yum...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Luv2CooknBake July 27, 2012

This was my first risotto, and I am so glad I tried your recipe. It turned out perfect! I cannot wait to make it again. Very creamy, smooth and flavorful. I did not have saffron, but will try it again with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CAREBEARCOOKING July 22, 2012

Wonderful side dish. Went great with our pork and spinach salad

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound July 10, 2012

Delish, first time making Risotto and it was perfection, thanks for a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ven-Jor Mom May 25, 2012

Delicious. I needed an extra cup of liquid; fortunately, I have a hot water dispenser, so I was able to pull 195 degree water on no notice. I added 1/4 c Pinot Grigio before adding the stock, and I kept the saffron liquid until the very end (if you overcook the saffron, it tastes metallic and medicinal).

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DrGaellon February 17, 2012

I made this on Valentines Day for my son and husband. They loved it! I would make a half recipe next time because it was so rich. I also used 4 cups of stock with 1 cup of wine so I wouldn't have to open up another box of stock. I paired it with Sara Moulten's Pork Tournados with Prosciutto and Sage. It only took 30 minutes to make and they thought they were in a restaurant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nu2abq February 17, 2012
Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto