Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Average Rating:

    84 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 84

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2011

    • on December 24, 2011

      I first tried this recipe as is, with no substitutes, and it was absolutely delicious! I then did it using beef broth, and keeping all else as is, and it was absolutely delicious as well. This is now my standard base recipe which I will add or substitute, but it's the one I start with, and it just keeps being delicious! Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      Absolutely fantastic! My husband told me he hated ristto but I persuaded him to try some when I made this and he is converted (not an easy task). We have had this regularly since and will continue to do so! Thank you for posting this recipe :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2011

      Wonderful but takes time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      Very tasty and the directions were easy to follow. I made it as written this time, but I'm sure other additions would be great too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      Wow! That was amazing. I used it as a base risotto recipe, upped the garlic one clove and then just started adding things towards the end. Left out the cheese and used some homemade spinach/basil pesto and zucchini along with some shredded chicken breast. My husband and I love trying new foods and this is now on the list. Time-consuming with all the stiring, but worth every second. YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I had been leery in the past about making risotto. I heard horror stories about how much work it was, and all the mixing involved. This was the first recipe I used, and the one I will continue to stick with! The risotto came out phenomenal. Unfortunately, I couldn't find saffron, but even without, it was delicious. My boyfriend begs me to make this more often - definitely a 5 star recipe. I'd definitely love to try using saffron (if I can locate it!! many of the stores by me do not carry it) next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2011

    • on April 17, 2011

      i love risotto and this recipe did not disappoint. Clear and easy directions, made as written and it was YUMMY! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2011

      This recipe was really good. i just added some herbs and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2011

      I made risotto for the first time last night and it was the best I ever had!! It was easy to make and was better than anything I've had in a restaurant!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      AMAZING!...and surprisingly easy. I can't wait to make it again. I like some of the suggestions made by others, in terms of adding wine or other flavours...YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      This was incredibly easy to make and delicious! I didn't have any onions (what??? who doesn't have onions on hand?), so I just left them out. I used a blend of shredded romano, parmesan and asiago cheeses and sprinkled some chopped walnuts on top of each serving. Thanks for posting! Its a keeper!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      Mmmmmmm, creamy! I added the zest and juice of 1/2 a lemon. Definately the star of the meal! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2010

    • on April 13, 2010

      Delicious. I added a cup of Riesling (in addition to the 5 cups of broth). Definitely worth preparing again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2010

      This was my first attempt at riotto and I was oh so pleased! I followed the recipe exactly and served it as a side with parmesan crusted salmon. My husband raved and we ate until stuffed. Thanks for the great recipe..will use again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      I don't use the saffron but still soooo good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Nothing exciting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Delicious!!! I had the saffron on hand so I used it, and it definitely added a nice dimension to the flavor. I only had broth, not stock, and it worked just fine - I ended up using around 5.5 - 6 cups, it took around 40 minutes to cook. This is definitely going in the keeper file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magnificent 1st Prize Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (442 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 445.8
     
    Calories from Fat 227
    51%
    Total Fat 25.3 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 14.4 g
    72%
    Cholesterol 69.1 mg
    23%
    Sodium 939.2 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.4 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 19.3 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites