Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magic Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magic Omelette

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-35 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on April 21, 2008

      This worked quite well and I was very pleased with the results. It turned out much more attractive than my usual attempts at omelettes, which usually turn into scrambled eggs. The only snag I hit was needing to cook it longer because I tripled the recipe. The underside turned a bit browner than I would have liked, but it was still delicious. I added roasted onions, cauliflower and zucchini left over from the previous night's meal, avocado, feta cheese, and scallions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      What an amazing idea. I put smoked salmon, feta and fresh basil in the omelette. Perfection! 5 min. with the lid on did it. Perhaps I will cover with a hollandise sauce when serving for company, or maybe not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      This was really easy and tasty too. When making eggs they have always turned out to be scrambled whether I wanted them that way or not! So liking these but never being able to flip and come out was really annoying to me. Mine took a bit longer to make because my lid did not fit either. I made mine with bacon, mushrooms, and cheese. I fried my bacon and sauteed my mushrooms in the bacon grease and just used that to cook the eggs in and did everything else suggested other than I just dumped some milk in and I added salt and pepper to my egg mix. Try it if you have issues with flipping eggs too! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      This was excellent. I used mushrooms, ham and Swiss cheese. The omelet took longer than 3 minutes, more like 6 minutes, but I think that was because the lid I used was not tight-fitting, and because I had a lot of "stuff" in it. But the texture of the eggs was perfect, and I am definitely keeping this recipe. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I'm a novice cook who has made scrambled eggs maybe once in my life. First time trying to make an omelette was a success!! Next time I will add a little more butter (because it stuck just a little bit) & scramble my eggs more (had white pockets pop up). This method cooked my red peppers just enough so that they weren't cold & hard or soft & mushy. Thanks!
      Update: This is the only way I make eggs now, it is so easy. I throw two eggs and filling in the pan and can let it cook itself while I finish preparing the rest of my breakfast. I am so glad I found this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2011

      Very good. I made this for my son this morning. It was nice that I didn't have to stand over the pan watching it. I got my lunch ready for work while this cooked. I just made a plain omelette then added a slice of cheese to it when it was done. My son said it was good. Great method!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      I enjoyed this as a late night meal/snack tonight. This was very easy and very good. I prepared the eggs as directed while I let the butter melt in the small saute' skillet. Added the eggs, topped with thin sliced sharp cheddar and took out a couple pieces of cooked bacon from the freezer (Kittencal's Method for Oven Cooked Bacon) to add. Cooked a total of 6 minutes with lid on with electric burner on 3. After 5 minutes the eggs looked too wet in the middle for me. The omelet slid beautifully out of the pan and I flipped the last part of the omelet over on itself for the finished product. Thank you Jedley for posting you'r tip/recipe. I will be making this many times in the future

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2008

      Good stuff. Takes all the stress out of omelettes. Thanks for posting this technique.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2008

      Thank you! This is the first time I've ever been able to make an omelette that didn't turn into scrambled eggs. ;) It came out absolutely perfect, even though I used three eggs and loaded it with veggies and cheese. I can't wait to make another one!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      It worked perfect. I made my omelette with cherry tomatoes, basil and mozzarella. Thank you Jedley for the great tip.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      Anyone who likes a good Omelette should definitely give this recipe a Try. It was Fantastic!!! I never thought that covering the pan with a lid would produce such a MAGNIFICENT OMELETTE! It was delicious, and looked like a picture out of a cookbook. THANK YOU Jedley for posting such a Wonderful Tip and Recipe. This one is a KEEPER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      Well, that was easy. I usually end up with a messy omelette, but not this time. I filled my omelette with bacon and monterey jack cheese. I probably cooked the omelette longer than 5 minutes, but didn't time it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2014

      I made mine with shredded cheese, chopped cooked bacon, and diced tomatoes. Thank you for an incredibly easy recipe! I have never made an omelette before because I wasn't sure of a good technique. This is no fail! I was skeptical that it wouldn't slide out of the pan and then fold in half easily, but it sure did. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2012

      We made this for our Fathers Day breakfast. We used bacon, cheese, mushrooms, red pepper and onions. They were wonderful. Thank you for sharing your recipe. Its a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2012

      Easy technique, excellent results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magic Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.8
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    64%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 377.0 mg
    125%
    Sodium 159.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites