Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magic Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magic Omelette

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on February 05, 2010

      LOVE it! This is the only way I make omelettes now! I like to put some salsa across the middle after cooking and roll up, Ihop style! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Love this recipe. I cooked some bacon & sauteed some chopped vidalia onion that I had in the freezer. I also used mushrooms, sharp cheddar, and baking powder for fluffier eggs. Thank you for a great omelette recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      This was really yummy as well as foolproof! I changed the serving size to 3, but I still had to make more, as they were really fantastic and a couple of my family members wanted two apiece. I used the idea of pre-sauteeing lots of fresh, sliced mushrooms and chopped onion in a slight coating of bacon grease in my skillet. So ours were bacon, cooked, chopped spinach, mushrooms, onion and lots of sharp cheddar cheese. I also added a couple of drops of tabasco to the eggs while whisking. I used an 8" non-stick pan to make them individually. They were effortless and very easy to slide out and fold over. For some reason, I was craving sour cream and mild green verde salsa on the side and that was a nice companion for dipping. I can't remember the exact time of cooking, but I just kept my eye on them over low heat, covered. Probably 4- 6 minutes. This is definitely a make again! Thanks, Jedley. These were really wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2011

      Thanks to the recipe-providers tip, and a tip from another reviewer, I just finished eating a fabulous omelette. I beat together 2 eggs, mixing in some cream and Herbes de Provence, along with a pinch of baking soda for fluffiness, poured the mix into a small pan of melted butter and topped with cheese and bunch of arugula. I covered the pan and cooked for ~8 minutes, and out came a light, fluffy omelette with a slightly crisped bottom. YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      Thank you so much for this recipe/tip. I can now have an omelette whenever I want and know it's going to turn out to be perfect. No more over-cooked eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Yumm, this was so good and soo easy! Definitely my new favourite way of making omelettes! I used cheddar cheese and leftover chicken and squash. I'm so full yet I'm already craving another. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2009

      This rocks, I'm going to do this, and so appreciate the tip,,,saves on all that fiddling. Five stars, best in show, etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      Thanks Jedley, this is the only way I make an omelet now. Looks so professionaL. I try different fillings and they always come out perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Simply the best! Easy to make and no fuss at all! Absolutely recommended!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      Perfect technique and versatile recipe. I made this based on Chef#394085's recommendation for Top Favorites of 2008 Game. I was trying to save time on dish washing so used a fork to scramble my eggs so my photo shows my laziness but it tasted great! Thanks Jedley for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      I have to admit, at first I was skeptical. I have tried for years (unsuccesfully) to make omelettes. However, I love them so much and I continue trying. This morning, I looked on Zaar to try to get assistance. After reading Magic Omelette, I figured it was worth a try. I thought however my eggs would not be cooked. I was wrong! They were done and this was the best omelette I have ever made. I cannot wait to experience with different things. Thanks Jedley

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2008

      thanks for the tip. I made mine with onions, cilantro, pepper jack cheese, and a dash of hot sauce. yum. I am going to try mrbob's spinach and mozerella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I hated making omelettes until I found this method. It works great. I do have to be careful and check the eggs to make sure they don't overcook, 5 minutes is a bit long depending on how many eggs I use. If I saute bacon first, I wipe the pan out before I add the eggs as sometimes it colors the eggs. Thanks for the quick and easy tip!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2008

      Super easy way to make an omelette and so tasty. First I sauteed some mushrooms, red pepper, celery, onion and set them aside. Then I put the eggs in the same pan, put on a generous bed of uncooked baby spinach and then put on the sauteed vegetables. Covered with a generous layer of shredded mozzarella cheese and cooked for about 3-4 minutes. Will definitely make many more times. The possibilities for the filling is limitless. Thanks so much Jedley.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      This is how I've always done my omelettes too, they turn out perfect every time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2011

      Awesome! Made me seem like the perfect omelette maker and I don't even eat or like eggs. Thanks for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2010

      This was a pretty handy recipe to find--I bought an 8 inch skillet WITH a lid just so I could finally make decent eggs for my husband. I can't "flip" an omelette & can't stand to clean up any more messes!! This worked well, but a few tips might help others--spray your pan really well & it make take a few tries to get the cooking time just right. Mine took almost 7 min--but I used 3 eggs (I actually used Eggbeaters; 3/4 cup). My husband really liked it, but asked that I flip it next time so that both sides have similar texture. The bottom is a kind of golden brown, but the top was a bit too soft for his liking. However, once the top is nice & firm from being covered while cooking, I imagine that giving it a gentle flip won't create egg splatter :-). Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2010

      Perfection. Even better, easy perfection. Thanks a million for sharing this technique.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2008

      I shall now make many more omelettes in the future. This technique made a perfect omelette. For the filling, I used some leftover spinach souffle, halved grape tomatoes, crispy prosciutto and shredded sharp cheddar. To die for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      perfect omelette!!! I had never successfully made an omelette..and your way turned out perfect! I used 1% milk, then topped with 2% mexican cheese, turkey bacon, lightly sauteed onions, a dashes of basil, parsely, garlic, salt and pepper. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breakfast Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magic Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.8
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    64%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 377.0 mg
    125%
    Sodium 159.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes