35 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE it! This is the only way I make omelettes now! I like to put some salsa across the middle after cooking and roll up, Ihop style! Thanks for sharing!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
somebodys_sweet_pea February 05, 2010

Love this recipe. I cooked some bacon & sauteed some chopped vidalia onion that I had in the freezer. I also used mushrooms, sharp cheddar, and baking powder for fluffier eggs. Thank you for a great omelette recipe!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kelli08 August 09, 2009

This was really yummy as well as foolproof! I changed the serving size to 3, but I still had to make more, as they were really fantastic and a couple of my family members wanted two apiece. I used the idea of pre-sauteeing lots of fresh, sliced mushrooms and chopped onion in a slight coating of bacon grease in my skillet. So ours were bacon, cooked, chopped spinach, mushrooms, onion and lots of sharp cheddar cheese. I also added a couple of drops of tabasco to the eggs while whisking. I used an 8" non-stick pan to make them individually. They were effortless and very easy to slide out and fold over. For some reason, I was craving sour cream and mild green verde salsa on the side and that was a nice companion for dipping. I can't remember the exact time of cooking, but I just kept my eye on them over low heat, covered. Probably 4- 6 minutes. This is definitely a make again! Thanks, Jedley. These were really wonderful.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~~Di~Lo~~ May 31, 2009

Thanks to the recipe-providers tip, and a tip from another reviewer, I just finished eating a fabulous omelette. I beat together 2 eggs, mixing in some cream and Herbes de Provence, along with a pinch of baking soda for fluffiness, poured the mix into a small pan of melted butter and topped with cheese and bunch of arugula. I covered the pan and cooked for ~8 minutes, and out came a light, fluffy omelette with a slightly crisped bottom. YUM.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zily March 05, 2011

Thank you so much for this recipe/tip. I can now have an omelette whenever I want and know it's going to turn out to be perfect. No more over-cooked eggs.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Okra January 22, 2011

Yumm, this was so good and soo easy! Definitely my new favourite way of making omelettes! I used cheddar cheese and leftover chicken and squash. I'm so full yet I'm already craving another. Thanks!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yamakarasu December 27, 2009

This rocks, I'm going to do this, and so appreciate the tip,,,saves on all that fiddling. Five stars, best in show, etc.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leo's Mom July 23, 2009

Thanks Jedley, this is the only way I make an omelet now. Looks so professionaL. I try different fillings and they always come out perfect.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spice queen July 22, 2009

Simply the best! Easy to make and no fuss at all! Absolutely recommended!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
yellowDough July 21, 2009

Perfect technique and versatile recipe. I made this based on Chef#394085's recommendation for Top Favorites of 2008 Game. I was trying to save time on dish washing so used a fork to scramble my eggs so my photo shows my laziness but it tasted great! Thanks Jedley for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal February 21, 2009
Magic Omelette