Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magic French Fudge Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magic French Fudge

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2012

      I LOVE this fudge, I've never had any luck making this and in the high humidity here in Trinidad was really worried. But it was so easy and by just following the directions exactly I had no trouble and it set up great. A rich, dark, chocality fudge that I used pecans for the nuts. This is going on my Holiday tray and I'm so proud that it turned out so well. Even DH who doesn't care for sweets loved this one.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      This fudge was great. I used peanut butter chip instead of chocolate chips. My daughter said it was the best fudge ever. This is my new favorite fudge recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      Oh my I forgot to rate this I died and went to heaven. It is so easy and sooooo good.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Delish! My granddaughter and I made this fudge today -- it was so easy. I didn't have any semi-sweet chocolate so we used dark sweet chocolate instead. I have a great picture of my granddaughter licking the chocolate from the spatula -- she will be caffeined up this afternoon for sure. She loved this fudge! Will definitely make this again! Made for ZWT-8-France.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This is a bit of chocolate heaven! Oh my it could not be any simpler to make and the flavors are perfect. I put some sliced almonds on half the pan after pouring and the other half left plain - that way all my family is satisfied. Found and made for ZWT8 and definitely using this method for the holiday fudge!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      The only change that I made was to melt the chocolate in the microwave. My mom has been making it this way for years, and I love this stuff!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      Made for ZWT-8 as my MIL has a huge sweet tooth, loves fudge & it freezes well. W/her birthday in Oct & then X-Mas, she looks forward to her twice-yrly fudge treats. Ingredients can be a prob for me, but your recipe is an ingredient-friendly easy-fix & so good. I knew DH would want some too & he can't eat nuts, so I left them out & just showed them atop the fudge in the pic. -- Now the "backstory": DH does our grocery shopping & proudly showed me the choc shavings he got instead of choc chips (right wt, wrong item). After "tossing the prob around" in our team thread, we decided they could be used & all went well. Thx for sharing your recipe w/us & Congrats! It has rec'd the latest "Twissis-Proof Award"! No matter how I mess things up, the recipe saves the dy. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2012

      Deeeeelicious! Easy too. What more can you ask for? Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT8 Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Very good! Very chocalatey! It sets up quickly. Mine was already beginning to set up by the time I finished putting it into my dish. Made for PAC Fall 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      Ohhhhh my goodness this is soooo...... good!!!!!! Usually fudge never turns out to good for me, but you cant go wrong with this receipe, worked out perfect for me, I ended up having to make 2 batches as my kids devoured the first batch. I cant make this too often for I WILL EAT IT! LOL.....LOL.....LOL!!!!! Thanks for the posting this great receipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      I haven't made this in years LOL I used one can of the milk and 3 cups of choc. chips. This is so quick and easy and YUMMY. I divided the batch. Half was exactly as written with NO nuts added and then in the second half I added a splash of Grand Marnier, some shopped Macadamias, cashews and pecans also some raisns and dried cranberries to make a very yummy fruit and nut fudge and then some toffee bits on top. It was very small amounts and if you do this everything needs to be ready to add quickly LOL Made for Family Picks ZWT 5 for team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      My daughter made this with macadamia nuts, one packet of milk chocolate bits and one packet of dark chocolate bits. It disappeared way too fast but I managed to rescue the last few pieces for a photo. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2008

      This is the FIRST Fudge that I have ever made in my life that did not have to be eaten with a spoon. We loved it. So easy it is tempting to make more often, but my diabetes and body could not stand it that often because I would eat it. Thanks for posting, made for PAC '08

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This was WONDERFUL--my husband was so proud to serve this fudge to our friends--and to tell everyone how he made it himself! We used the microwave method described by another reviewer and stirred it up after every minute or so. Tasted really good and very simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Yummy! Okay, I do not have a double doiler so I took the chocolate chips and condensed milk and microwaved them on high for 2 minutes. Stirred in the vanilla, salt and nuts and Presto! great teacher gifts!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      This is a great, incredibly easy fudge recipe!!! I used a 8 ounce bar of semi sweet Bakers chocolate and a 10 ounce bag of peanut butter chips and for the nuts did a mix of chopped walnuts and pecans (I went a bit over 1/2 a cup...when I am being BAD...I go all out!!!) Wonderfully rich smooth fudge...not at all icky sweet...great chilled...I got 24 delightful squares that are disappearing like magic (!!!!????) - THANKS Midwest Maven!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Yum! I'm wondering how it might taste using butterscotch? Hmmmmmm Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      Vive le fudge!! DD and I made this together. It was very simple and tastes great!! So great that the kids keep sneaking into the fridge to steal some! (We're keeping it in the fridge because it is summer and it would melt in our kitchen!) Thanks Midwest Maven!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magic French Fudge

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 20

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.9
     
    Calories from Fat 100
    48%
    Total Fat 11.1 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 6.7 mg
    2%
    Sodium 58.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 24.9 g
    99%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites