Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magic Bullet Smoothie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magic Bullet Smoothie

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on July 28, 2012

      Delicious combination. I couldn't decide between orange and pineapple juice, so used a mix of the two. Wonderful treat on this hot summer day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2014

      I made this with frozen strawberries and blackberries along with the banana and oj. DD complained that it was too tart so we added a stevia packet and mixed it in. That seemed to remedy the problem.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      Delicious. I made this to go along with a Mexican casserole and we loved it. I didn't have frozen mixed berries, so I just used frozen strawberries. Still great , thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2013

      Lori Mama this is one of the best smoothie's that I have tried. Loved the flavor combinations in this treat. I used an orange/pineapple juice, strawberries, blackberries and raspberries for my smoothie. It was smooth, silky, thick and velvety. The raw natural flavor of the ingredients really shone threw. Thanks so much for sharing this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2012

      These were so good. I used a mix of strawberries, blueberries and raspberries. Next time tho I would use less berry with seed in them as we found there were too many seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2011

      I used a blender. I chose orange juice and frozen mixed berries. It was so yummy. Thanks Lori :) Made for Photo tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2010

    • on February 05, 2010

      I must concur with other reviewers and agree that this is a super simple delicious recipe! It can be modified to suits tastes and diets, and it's sooooo good. I used strawberries and blackberries with my banana, and some orange/pineapple/mango juice...the taste was excellent and it went together in a flash! Thanks for sharing, Lori Mama!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2010

      I make the same thing but without orange or pineapple juice (although I've tried it with both individually). I prefer using a dash of milk and a few heaping tablespoons of fat free/taste free boring yogurt. The taste of the berries and banana will fool ANYONE. Nobody will even guess they are consuming healthy yogurt. I also step it up health wise and add a heaping tablespoon of ground up flax seed. I don't even notice it's in there. This will leave you full all morning. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2009

      What a great tasting smoothie. I used 1 cup strawberries and 1 cups blueberries. DD loved it as well as I did - thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Wonderfully thick and rich. I did use my regular blender as I don't have a magic bullet. I used a combination of frozen red raspberries and blackberries. My banana wasn't frozen. My juice was Simply Orange with Pineapple. So YUMMY!!!~ Made for HolidayTag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      We have this several times a week for breakfast. It's also good with some plain yogurt mixed in. So healthy and so tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      This is a great recipe! I used black cherries with the banna and it was awsome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Super! I made last night for a sweet treat using pineapple juice and a few pineapple chunks too. I reduced to half and it was plenty for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Wonderful - I used frozen mango, strawberries, raspberries, fresh very ripe banana and vanilla yogurt! How easy can you get and delish - this will become a regular in our home. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      This was an excellent example of how something can be so much more than the sum of its parts! I love fruit, and I love smoothies, but really this was much more delicious than just the fruits alone. Even DS enjoyed it, despite disliking most of the ingredents! I made this using a somewhat sweetened mix of blackberries, strawberries, red raspberries, and blueberries, a very ripe banana, and the juice of one cara-cara navel orange. It was so thick that my blender had some trouble with it, as initially I just juiced 1/2 of the orange. It went much better after adding the juice of the other half, though. I gave some to my DS, but it was too thick for him to drink with his straw until I mixed in a little lemonade. I have to say, that good as this is alone, the addition of the lemonade made it even better! I think I'll use a mix of orange juice and lemonade in future, as it really added a lot of flavor. Thanks so much for posting, Lori! Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      This is a great smoothie. I usually add yogurt to mine, so this was a bit different, but I liked it without the creaminess of the yogurt. I used blueberries, strawberries, banana and OJ. Made for holiday tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      YUMMY! I LOVE all fruit smoothies! I made mine in a blender with OJ. I added a few Splenda packets to cut the tartness. Made for the Beverage tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Classic smoothie, just the right thickness, colorful and refreshing. Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag Feb. 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This is one of the best smoothies ever! I love my Magic Bullet because it makes the fruit so smooth (I guess thus the name smoothie :-) )--it is almost like drinking a slurpee except it is better and healthy too! I used frozen strawberries and my banana was frozen too. I also added about 1 tablespoon of honey for extra sweetness. Oh, and I used orange juice as the thinning ingredient. So, so yummy!! Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magic Bullet Smoothie

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 350.0
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    15%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 8.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.5 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 7.8 g
    31%
    Sugars 14.4 g
    57%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites