Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Magic (barbecue) Dust Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Magic (barbecue) Dust

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 03, 2010

      Love BBQ; after all about 5% of our DNA is Neanderthal. Made for Alphabet Soup Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      Since buying Mike's "Peace, Love, & Barbecue," I have not been without his Magic Dust in my cabinet! I can understand WHY Magic Dust is the "most stolen" item at 17th Street Bar and Grill! As a complex rub for meats you plan to BBQ by any method... or for his Tangy Pit Beans or his SIL Judy's "From Scratch" Baked Beans... it is a "must use" ingredient! Don't know how I got along BEFORE I found out about Magic Dust! I have NOT used it on SEAFOOD... but then... seafood is NOT MEAT! You're on your own there... I'll stay more traditional with Old Bay, Old Savannah, Coach's, or Zatarain's seasoning blends.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      This stuff is awesome! We put it on EVERYTHING!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      Yum! This recipe rocks. Added 1/4 t. ground cinnamon which took it over the top for beer can chicken. Highly recommended rub for almost any grilled meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I was going to post my "Magic Dust" recipe and saw yours first- my is identical! For those not familiar, this is a GREAT spice blend. It is well worth making. I keep 1/2 the recipe in a jar and the other half in my freezer until I need to replenish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      I made up a batch and split it with my sister. She used it on our steaks and it was delicious. My B/I/L doesn't usually eat all of his steak, but he didn't leave one bite. That's a high compliment indeed! Made for Alphabet Soup Game. Thanks for posting Gerald.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Delicious! I use this on my rotisserie chicken all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2005

      I reduced the recipe to make 1 cup to use on some sirloin steaks. I thought the cumin was a bit overpowering for steaks, but I think this would be terrific used on chicken or ribs. Also, I sprinkled the steaks about 2 hours before grilling so that may have had something to do with it too. I have lots of BBQ Dust left over and look forward to trying it again. Thanks Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Magic (barbecue) Dust

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.5
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    29%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11474.4 mg
    478%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.9 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 18.6 g
    74%
    Sugars 27.7 g
    110%
    Protein 12.0 g
    24%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes