Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Maggie and Peter's Blue Cheese and Fig Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Maggie and Peter's Blue Cheese and Fig Pizza

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on February 02, 2014

      I am in heaven!!! I did not do this vegetarian.....I used the hot italian sausage. I agree with FLKeysJen.....the arugula tended to burn during baking.....think I'd add it midway through baking. Love the bite from the arugula and blue cheese, the heat from the hot italian sausage and the sweet from the figs. This was amazing, and I highly recommend it. Thanks for sharing! Made for Best of 2013 Tag game. Fabulous!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Incredible vegetarian pizza! (I would love to try it with the sausage though!) It calls for a lot of fig for one pizza, can use a bit less. Also next time I'll try tossing the greens with rosemary olive oil and black pepper, and sprinkle over the pizza at the very end, instead of baking them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2013

      DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!! The flavors are very strong and they compete with each other to the point that I couldn't really taste the figs, but we used fresh figs, so that may have made a difference. Either way, it didn't really matter because this was so tasty. We also used 2 links of Italian sausage and fresh radicchio from the garden. Thanks so much for posting it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2013

      Mmmm, another great recipe! I did end up using the Italian sausage, and am glad I did. The different flavors of sausage, blue cheese, figs, and arugula taste incredible together. I will be making this again and again- thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      I have been wanting to try this ever since I saw it in the best of game, and was glad I found fresh figs frozen to make it with - though I think fresh raw figs would have been even better. I followed that tip from another reviewer, along with others. We put the arugula on at the end raw, along with basil (instead of rosemary), skipped the mozzarella cheese and topped it with oven-crisped prosciutto. All these flavors work really well together and make for a great pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2014

      Great flavor combination! I made the pizza with hot sausage, and took Breezermom's advice and added the arugula the last few minutes of baking. Tagged for Best of 2013 on 02/10, due 02/24/14.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2012

      This was wonderful pizza full of interesting flavors! I prepared my pizza dough using this recipe: #330617. I bought fresh mozzarella balls and used 1/2 cup of Rogue Creamery's 'Smoky Bleu' cheese made here in Oregon. We opted for arugula-also fresh and local. Used only six figs (unsulphered ones, too.) Fresh rosemary from the garden, fresh garlic from our CSA box and the sausage was omitted although we're thinking next time of adding a little bit of pancetta. Reveiwed for Veg Tag/July. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Maggie and Peter's Blue Cheese and Fig Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (91 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.7
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    56%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 335.9 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 10.4 g
    41%
    Protein 9.4 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites