59 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made this for dinner last night, delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BAVilsack61 October 25, 2009

Although the flavor was good...my meatloaf was very crumbly. I will try it again maybe put in two eggs. Nice twist from my normal meatloaf flavor wise though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
QueenJellyBean October 13, 2009

This meatloaf was a pleasant surprise. I don't care much for recipes requiring condensed soups, so was a bit skeptical trying another. What moist, delicious meat, and a great way to use up that leftover stuffing we all seem to have hidden in a cupboard somewhere. Followed to a T with wonderful results--thanks, MizzNezz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladyfingers May 20, 2009

Never thought I'd give a meatloaf recipe five stars...but this one deserves it! My daughter says I'm suppose to say "AWESOME"! The entire family loved it! I was unsure about the green peppers, but they added great flavor! Served with some Heinz Beef Gravy drizzled over the top, although, it really didn't need it. Mashed potatoes and corn finished it off! SUPERB!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzette Marie March 10, 2009

Loved this meatloaf! Very moist and great flavor. Will certainly make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
christicooksalot January 30, 2009

Great Main Dish, doesn't taste a thing like meatloaf. My picky eaters that won't eat meatloaf loved it. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of goldern mushroom and left out the green peppers. Followed the rest of the instruction to the letter. It was just great. If you let it sit for about 10 min. before serving it slices just great. Mine was definitly not to mushy just perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be making again and again....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiemom November 16, 2008

This is wonderful! I don't like meatloaf at all, but was asked to make it for a gathering. So glad to have come across this recipe, and I made it exactly as ordered. Wonderfully moist and tasty, not the usual brick with sauce I have detested in the past. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Terijo September 05, 2008

I couldn't find any pepperidge farm stuffing, so I used Stove-Top stuffing. I followed the recipe exactly. The taste was great but the consistency was too mushy. I was embarrssed to serve it to my parents....they liked the taste. My husband tried it the next day and said it "stuck" together better. I don't think I would attempt to make again. It was easy but I prefer my meatloaf to hold together more.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cagrown27 August 09, 2008

maybe it was the brand of stuffing I used (Mrs.Cubbisons seasoned cornbread stuffing) but I thought this was too salty & mushy. My family would not eat but one bite of it & the rest fed the insinkerater. If I can find the Pepperide Farms stuffing mix maybe I'll try it again, but I will omit the extra 1t. salt nonetheless. I'm giving it 3 stars for the ease of preparation.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Carol G. June 16, 2008

This was a very easy and tasty recipe! I used ground turkey and because ground turkey is so moist, you can't use the evaporated milk and only a small portion (not the entire can) of golden mushroom soup (otherwise it's too mushy). I added minced garlic and baked in an individual brownie pan from Calphalon (makes just right portions - not just for brownies!) at 350 for about 45 minutes (center of loaves tested at 165 degrees). Loved the recipe and will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xpnsve June 01, 2008
Mac's Meatloaf