Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mac's Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mac's Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2009

      Although the flavor was good...my meatloaf was very crumbly. I will try it again maybe put in two eggs. Nice twist from my normal meatloaf flavor wise though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      This meatloaf was a pleasant surprise. I don't care much for recipes requiring condensed soups, so was a bit skeptical trying another. What moist, delicious meat, and a great way to use up that leftover stuffing we all seem to have hidden in a cupboard somewhere. Followed to a T with wonderful results--thanks, MizzNezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Never thought I'd give a meatloaf recipe five stars...but this one deserves it! My daughter says I'm suppose to say "AWESOME"! The entire family loved it! I was unsure about the green peppers, but they added great flavor! Served with some Heinz Beef Gravy drizzled over the top, although, it really didn't need it. Mashed potatoes and corn finished it off! SUPERB!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Loved this meatloaf! Very moist and great flavor. Will certainly make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      Great Main Dish, doesn't taste a thing like meatloaf. My picky eaters that won't eat meatloaf loved it. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of goldern mushroom and left out the green peppers. Followed the rest of the instruction to the letter. It was just great. If you let it sit for about 10 min. before serving it slices just great. Mine was definitly not to mushy just perfect. Thanks for the great recipe. Will be making again and again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2008

      This is wonderful! I don't like meatloaf at all, but was asked to make it for a gathering. So glad to have come across this recipe, and I made it exactly as ordered. Wonderfully moist and tasty, not the usual brick with sauce I have detested in the past. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2008

      I couldn't find any pepperidge farm stuffing, so I used Stove-Top stuffing. I followed the recipe exactly. The taste was great but the consistency was too mushy. I was embarrssed to serve it to my parents....they liked the taste. My husband tried it the next day and said it "stuck" together better. I don't think I would attempt to make again. It was easy but I prefer my meatloaf to hold together more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      maybe it was the brand of stuffing I used (Mrs.Cubbisons seasoned cornbread stuffing) but I thought this was too salty & mushy. My family would not eat but one bite of it & the rest fed the insinkerater. If I can find the Pepperide Farms stuffing mix maybe I'll try it again, but I will omit the extra 1t. salt nonetheless. I'm giving it 3 stars for the ease of preparation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      This was a very easy and tasty recipe! I used ground turkey and because ground turkey is so moist, you can't use the evaporated milk and only a small portion (not the entire can) of golden mushroom soup (otherwise it's too mushy). I added minced garlic and baked in an individual brownie pan from Calphalon (makes just right portions - not just for brownies!) at 350 for about 45 minutes (center of loaves tested at 165 degrees). Loved the recipe and will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      Left out the green pepper and used low sodium soup. Made the rest the same and we ate it with no complaints. Actually it was very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      MizzNezz, I am glad you saved this one for us! Awesome meatloaf that was very flavorful and went over well with all of us. My family scoffed this down in about 2 minutes! We had with mashed potatoes and green beans sauteed in garlic and butter and it was a great combination. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Very very good meatloaf! I took a few small liberties based on what I had on hand... I used about 1.5 tablespoons of onion powder instead of minced onion.. a little bit of garlic powder, about 2 tablespoons of chives instead of green pepper, regular cream of mushroom soup and I had some pepperidge farm cornbread stuffing mix with a seperate package of vegatable seasoning with it. Turned out delicious! Nice subtle flavors and lends itself very well to creative additions! Had it the 2nd night with some sharp chedder cheese on top and some Contadina (is there any other kind?!?!) tomato sauce. Moist, delicious - 5 star keeper for sure! Thanks MizzNezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Awesome meatloaf! I forgot to put in the egg, but I don't think it needed it. Just a note: if you're using very lean ground beef, the egg and the evaporated milk might be needed for binder. But, we used ground chuck, and we probably could have left out the milk with good results; it was very moist. I added a palm-full of parmesan cheese (I put it in everything), some garlic powder, some basil, and 1/2 tsp. worcestershire sauce. My husband and I haven't eaten meatloaf since we were very small, but we will definately be putting this in our meal rotation from now on! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      My family and I LOVED this meatloaf. I couldn't find golden mushroom soup so sub'd 1/2 can French onion soup, which worked very well. The loaf was perfectly moist and not too wet. Sliced well and tasted fabulous. Another top-notch recipe from one of my very favorite Zaar chefs. Thanks, Inez.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2007

      This was the easiest and tastiest meatloaf I have ever had. The whole family raved. I doubled all the ingredients, except for the condensed soup. To accomodate the missing soup, I added about 1/3 c more evaporated milk and an extra egg. Taxture and flavor were perfect. I diced the little bit of leftovers the next night and made a stroganoff with it....yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      After all the rave reviews, I followed the recipe EXACTLY. I used ground sirloin. The loaf was on the verge of being mushy, without much taste. Sorry, we won't be having this again. I guess we prefer a drier meatloaf.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      This made the whole house smell great while it was cooking in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Delicious! I replaced the green pepper with fresh chopped mushrooms and added 1/4 tsp cayenne. Also sprinkled some cheddar cheese on top 10 minutes before it was done. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      Made this last night, OUTSTANDING! I used the cream of mushroom soup also, Next time I will try it with golden mushroom soup like the recipe calls for.This will now be my go to recipe. Thank you for a great dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2005

      i have made this recipe several times and it always turns out great. i do add one more egg, garlic, and a little red pepper if i have it. great meatloaf recipe...thanks mizznezz! i'm a big fan of your recipes :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mac's Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.7
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    58%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 85.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 684.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites