58 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice change from normal meatloaf, cooked to perfection in exactly the time given. Used ground turkey and would have been great with some grravy, but used a ketchup/worsc sauce mix. Kids didn't seem to like it, but maybe I will leave out green peppers next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sellersfam4 December 28, 2011

The flavor of this meatloaf is outstanding and would have earned this recipe 5 stars!! But, it was so wet it never completely firmed up in the pan and was so crumbly we almost had to eat it with a spoon. I'm going to try again because we enjoyed the flavor so much and also because I have an open bag of stuffing to use. When I do I'll try using a little less milk and adding a little more stuffing. I'll update my review at that time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SloppyJoe June 10, 2011

Best meatloaf ever! I used cream of celery and chicken stove top and didn't measure anything. You owe it to your taste buds to try this recipe. I actually registered with this site just to review this.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkworldchaos April 19, 2011

I really like this meatloaf and the flavor. Made a double batch and used half for a loaf and half for muffins to freeze. I did add an extra egg to bind it together more but not sure that worked. I did find it crumbly as other reviewers but I don't think I let it cool long enough. Can't wait to try on a sandwich tomorrow. Thanks for posting and this will be my new meatloaf go to recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cst1996 December 29, 2010

Love this recipe! I follow it exactly except for not using the evap. milk. This recipe is a keeper and is now a regular at my house.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilmisslaura August 11, 2010

This is so darned good, not to mention quick and easy!!! I admit to being a bit skeptical having always made the "tomato" type meatloaf. No more!!! This is our new favorite. Thanks , Mizz, for the post!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Upthecreek Paddles February 26, 2010

Great recipe -- easy to make and my DH and all five kids said it was a winner! Moist and nicely seasoned, this is especially a good choice for those who don't particularly appreciate "ketchupy" meatloaf. Thanks for posting Mizznezz.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MzStevied February 03, 2010

LOVED this meatloaf! Even my husband, who claimed to hate meatloaf, loved it and asked me to put it on our regular rotation. This is moist and flavorful and we really enjoyed the crunch the stuffing mix added to the top of the crust. I left out the green pepper just to get my kids to agree to try it...but I am sure it is good with or without it. This is a real keeper, super easy to make, and is comfort food at its best. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Epi Curious December 11, 2009

This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and it was a success. I liked the recipe because it was not your average meatloaf. I added a few mushrooms and made mini meatloafs. They were great, thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bittersweetened December 07, 2009

Made this for dinner last night, delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BAVilsack61 October 25, 2009
Mac's Meatloaf