Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mac's Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mac's Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on March 09, 2003

      Loved this meatloaf! Every meatloaf I try that has catsup tastes so bland. Thanks for giving me another option!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2003

      Excellent blend of flavors! I used cream of mushroom soup and it was so good. I just threw out my old meat loaf recipe and replaced it with this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2002

      Very good meatloaf!! Only thing I did different was to add some fresh chopped garlic...we are garlic lovers here. The meatloaf was very moist and tender. Thanks for a keeper Inez!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2010

      Mizz Nezz, I had deer "burger" to use which I add 1# ground chuck to. Also used 1/4 cup Italian Bread Crumbs and 4 whole wheat bread toasted and all ran in food processor. Watching my salt so didn't use the 1 tsp, other ingredients I used would have enough! Will make again once my DBF brings me some. Thanks for posting its sooooo good!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2009

      This is a meatloaf full of flavor. I made this last night for dinner and we loved it. I just used it up this morning for DH sandwiches for lunch. My only complaint, while a small one, is that it didn't hold together at all. My loaf, after sitting for 10 minutes, crumbled when trying to slice it. No matter, we still devoured it as it tasted so good. This is by far one of the most flavorful meatloaves I've ever made. Thank you for sharing this "oh so good" loaf recipe with us.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Thinking it would cut down on cooking time I put the meatloaf in a longer, flatter dish. My result was a thin meatloaf, crispy on top (even though I used foil) and a soft bottom. I used my own homemade stuffing from homemade bread & herbs. The flavor was wonderful and finicky DH loved it even though it crumbled from pan to plate and the presentation was poor. The best part were the leftovers. The next day I put the remaining meatloaf in a fry pan, added another can of mushroom soup, 1/2 cup skim milk, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce; heated through and served over rice. It was like a stroganoff. Lovely! I will make this recipe again properly following the cooking and pan size guidelines more strictly.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2003

      You have a true winner here..this was moist, a pleasure to slice..and flavorful..I am not normally a meatloaf fan but..this was very good I think that next time I will try this mix with ground turkey/chicken..I am sure that would be fab too.. thanks for a great meatloaf recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      This is our favorite meatloaf recipe! I've been making this for 6 years and think it is steps above most other meatloaf recipes. I use fresh onion and alittle green pepper, which I soften on a plate in the microwave before adding to the mix. That eliminates any undesired crunchiness of the vegetables. Sometimes, I'll add a can of gravy to the some of the drippings and serve over mashed potatoes. Make fresh green beans and you've got a wonderful, comfort food meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2013

      This is the best meatloaf recipe I've ever made. My family loved it, and my younger son had seconds. I used ground turkey instead of beef, and did not add the 1 tsp of salt. I'm glad since the soup and stuffing mix had enough. I also baked it in individual miniloaf pans, so I had 8 plus 1 free form mini meatloaf. Each loaf stayed together pretty well. I'm putting this in my rotation recipes and will be doing an OAMC with it as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2012

      What can I say that nobody else has said, this was wonderful. The only thing I didn't like was it didn't stay together very nicely.. it was very very moist.. but I think that's what made it so good:) UPDATE: I used 1.5lb lean ground beef 3/4 can of mushroom and made in a muffin tin. I did this to try and cut back on the moistness in a effort to keep it from falling apart. It worked! Fantasic. Also, didn't have onion, so used some dried onion and about 1/2 green pepper minced as specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2011

      Nice change from normal meatloaf, cooked to perfection in exactly the time given. Used ground turkey and would have been great with some grravy, but used a ketchup/worsc sauce mix. Kids didn't seem to like it, but maybe I will leave out green peppers next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2011

      The flavor of this meatloaf is outstanding and would have earned this recipe 5 stars!! But, it was so wet it never completely firmed up in the pan and was so crumbly we almost had to eat it with a spoon. I'm going to try again because we enjoyed the flavor so much and also because I have an open bag of stuffing to use. When I do I'll try using a little less milk and adding a little more stuffing. I'll update my review at that time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Best meatloaf ever! I used cream of celery and chicken stove top and didn't measure anything. You owe it to your taste buds to try this recipe. I actually registered with this site just to review this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      I really like this meatloaf and the flavor. Made a double batch and used half for a loaf and half for muffins to freeze. I did add an extra egg to bind it together more but not sure that worked. I did find it crumbly as other reviewers but I don't think I let it cool long enough. Can't wait to try on a sandwich tomorrow. Thanks for posting and this will be my new meatloaf go to recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2010

      Love this recipe! I follow it exactly except for not using the evap. milk. This recipe is a keeper and is now a regular at my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      This is so darned good, not to mention quick and easy!!! I admit to being a bit skeptical having always made the "tomato" type meatloaf. No more!!! This is our new favorite. Thanks , Mizz, for the post!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Great recipe -- easy to make and my DH and all five kids said it was a winner! Moist and nicely seasoned, this is especially a good choice for those who don't particularly appreciate "ketchupy" meatloaf. Thanks for posting Mizznezz.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      LOVED this meatloaf! Even my husband, who claimed to hate meatloaf, loved it and asked me to put it on our regular rotation. This is moist and flavorful and we really enjoyed the crunch the stuffing mix added to the top of the crust. I left out the green pepper just to get my kids to agree to try it...but I am sure it is good with or without it. This is a real keeper, super easy to make, and is comfort food at its best. Thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      This was my first attempt at making meatloaf and it was a success. I liked the recipe because it was not your average meatloaf. I added a few mushrooms and made mini meatloafs. They were great, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Made this for dinner last night, delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mac's Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.7
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    58%
    Total Fat 15.3 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 85.8 mg
    28%
    Sodium 684.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned stuffing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites