Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mackie's Asian Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mackie's Asian Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 12, 2009

      This was a good version of the type my aunt makes and I lost the recipe to. I think there wasn't enough sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      I have a similar recipe that was given to me by a friend... whenever she made this salad for a get together it went really fast! Her recipe is a little different - oriental flavor ramen soup, saute the almonds and sesame seeds, 1/2 cup of canola oil in place of the vegetable oil, apple cider vinegar in plac of the rice vinegar, and 4 TBSP of sugar (I know it sounds like a lot but it was so yummy and didn't taste too sweet to anyone). This is a wonderful recipe... I highly recommend it! :^)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Great flavor!! I will cut down on the rice vinegar next time. I also toasted both the almonds and sesame seeds.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I thought this recipe was very good. I used only one tablespoon of sugar and lightly toasted the almonds and sesame seeds (separately of course).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      DELICIOUS!! We loved this salad. It tastes very close to a local restaurant's Chinese Chicken Salad (only without the chicken). It goes together very quickly and easily and has lots of flavor. I used a 16 oz. package of coleslaw, sliced almonds, and roasted garlic flavor rice wine vinegar. Next time, (and there definitely will be a next time), I would liked to try adding some cooked chicken. My family devoured this and gave it 2-thumbs up. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2005

      This was great.Easy to assemble when you used bagged coleslaw. The only thing I changed was I added fresh mushrooms. "Awesome Coleslaw!" was the comment from my company. Thank you for the keeper Kim.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Good salad, easy to make and a nice change of pace for coleslaw.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      I don't typically like coleslaw but this one is awesome!! Took it to a friends party and it was gone fast! Try it, you'll like it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mackie's Asian Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (35 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 197.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    79%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 236.6 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    14%
    Protein 2.9 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Coleslaw

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites