Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroon Madness Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroon Madness Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 24, 2012

      I omitted the nuts and finished with chocolate drizzle and caramel sauce. Lined the pan with tinfoil for easy cleanup. I followed the baking advice and cooked the base for 8 minutes and the filling for 12. The middle wasn't set so I cooked until the edges were about to burn and had to take it out. Finished product was still raw in the middle so I cut off the cooked edges and had to throw the rest out :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2011

      Nice, chewy bar cookie. Definitely follow the other chef's advice and bake the base for only about 8 minutes and bake the filling for about 12 minutes. I did that and the bars turned out great. The butterscotch flavor is really nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Follow baking instructions and tips that Kathy wrote in her review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      A fantastic,simply delicious bar. Easy to make. I baked this at 350F, the base for 15 minutes then for 19 minutes @ 350. It was perfect(for my oven). A wonderful addition to the Christmas dainty tray. Thanks for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      OMG!!! These are fantastic. Like everyone else, the first time I made these the crust was rock hard - but my family liked them so I followed the suggestions that Jackie G gave and I cooked the crust only 10 minutes the second time and then the filling for only 12 minutes. They were much better but I had to try it again. The 3rd time was a charm. I cooked the crust for only 8 minutes and the filling for 12 minutes. They were FANTASTIC. I put some milk chocolate chips in a small zip lock bag and I put some white chocolate chips in another zip lock bag. Microwaved them for 1½ minutes, snipped a small hole in the corner of each bag and then drizzled the chocolate over the bars. Did the same with some caramel syrup. They looked just like the bars from M&M's. Love these so much they are now my favourite to WOW the crowds with. Just like M&M's but a lot less expensive. Thank you very much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      Loved these!!! The taste was amazing however the crust was a little hard, but I can live with that. I will bake these at 350 next time. I also doubled the recipe and it was worth it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2008

      Scrumptious!! The first time I made these I packed down the base too firmly which resulted in rock hard squares. Still, the taste was so fantastic that I had to try it again, this time pressing more gently and baking only 10 minutes.I then baked it again with the filling but for only 12 minutes...I guess I have a super hot oven! The result is a to-DIE- for square! Just as good as M and M's...maybe better! I took Pamela's advice and drizzled with chocolates and caramel.I'll be making this again and again. Thanks so much Steve!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      These bars are so irrisistable!! Everyone who sampled them has named them their new favorite bar! So hard to wait for the bars to cool before digging in! Definately making these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      wow! This is one of those recipes that I wish I could give more than 5 stars! I love the macaroon madness bars from M&M but they are so expensive!! I was so happy to find this recipe and now I can make my own. The only change I made was to make them look like the store bought bars by drizzling white chocoalte, milk chocolate, and caramel on the top after they had cooled. MMMMmmmmm delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2006

      OMG, these are good. I wanted to test them out before making them for my annual christmas cookie exchange so I made them for a banquet and had many people compliment them. Turned out perfect. I also drizzled some melted chocolate over finished product. Looked and tased like the M&M bars. Use real butter (not margarine) for crust. This "makes" the square!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroon Madness Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (28 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 32

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 126.6
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    47%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 11.6 mg
    3%
    Sodium 56.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.8 g
    47%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes