Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroon Kiss Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroon Kiss Cookies

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 21, 2012

      I was thrilled to find this recipe. I wanted to make them for Christmas, but I hadn't made them in so many years, I had long lost the recipe. I was so excited to find it here. The cookies are wonderful. I use milk instead of the orange juice and I'm going to use dark chocolate kisses then press a roasted almond on top while still warm. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      I found this recipe years ago too and love it!! This is one of my standard go-to Christmas cookie recipes. So good! I also make a batch without the kisses too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      This is one of my favorite cookies ever....and I usually do not like to eat coconut. This was a melt-in-your mouth tastey treat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Super! I made them for a work cookie exchange and everyone raved. Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      These were GREAT!! I made them, and my family was eating them off the cooling rack!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2005

      Very good recipe - definitely for the coconut LOVER. I had to bake these about 18 minutes to get to the lightly browned stage.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2005

      these are great. i make them without the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2004

      This is probably only about the second time I have made these cookies. They are wonderful though. I cut the chilling time by placing them in the freezer for about 20 to 30 minutes. When mixing them up, I learned that I had no orange juice so I used lemon. Also, instead of the plain kisses, I used the carmel filled kisses. Made them all that much richer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      Great recipe! I have been making these every year for around 15 years for my holiday cookie trays. My late father's favorite cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2002

      These macaroons were yummy! My husband said a definate 5 stars! The kisses on top make them so rich! I was feeling a little lazy, so I just put in a whole egg instead of separating it. Thanks for a good recipe!:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroon Kiss Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1260 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.8
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    52%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 5.0 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 10.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 71.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    2%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites