10 Reviews

I was thrilled to find this recipe. I wanted to make them for Christmas, but I hadn't made them in so many years, I had long lost the recipe. I was so excited to find it here. The cookies are wonderful. I use milk instead of the orange juice and I'm going to use dark chocolate kisses then press a roasted almond on top while still warm. Yum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Taralynn70 December 21, 2012

I found this recipe years ago too and love it!! This is one of my standard go-to Christmas cookie recipes. So good! I also make a batch without the kisses too.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tracey Davidson Mizell December 17, 2010

This is one of my favorite cookies ever....and I usually do not like to eat coconut. This was a melt-in-your mouth tastey treat!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bnbjhunter@gmail.com December 03, 2010

Super! I made them for a work cookie exchange and everyone raved. Easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lct104 December 20, 2008

These were GREAT!! I made them, and my family was eating them off the cooling rack!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skipp's Kitchen December 01, 2007

Very good recipe - definitely for the coconut LOVER. I had to bake these about 18 minutes to get to the lightly browned stage.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb April 16, 2005

these are great. i make them without the chocolate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Queenkungfu April 13, 2005

This is probably only about the second time I have made these cookies. They are wonderful though. I cut the chilling time by placing them in the freezer for about 20 to 30 minutes. When mixing them up, I learned that I had no orange juice so I used lemon. Also, instead of the plain kisses, I used the carmel filled kisses. Made them all that much richer!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG December 22, 2004

Great recipe! I have been making these every year for around 15 years for my holiday cookie trays. My late father's favorite cookie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookiebaker July 25, 2004

These macaroons were yummy! My husband said a definate 5 stars! The kisses on top make them so rich! I was feeling a little lazy, so I just put in a whole egg instead of separating it. Thanks for a good recipe!:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 05, 2002
Macaroon Kiss Cookies