Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-33 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2008

      This was great! Super simple to make, very tasty..... I think I just found my new favorite tuna casserole recipe! Thanks Chris!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Thought I had found my own quick version taken from the back of a macaroni and cheese mix box, but it's nothing compared to this one. Quick and delicious. My husband agrees this is a keeper! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      I made this for supper tonite and it was pretty darn good. I'm not a big fan of tuna or tuna cassaeroles, but this one is pretty yummy. I added some dried minced onion and some pepper. I also topped it with some crushed potato chips and my DH was in heaven. Thanks for the tasty recipe that my family loves!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2006

      Wonderful! This tastes a lot like my homemade. I added a little onion powder, seasoned salt and pepper. I also crunched up nacho chips and put that on top, then the cheese. Next time I'll add frozen peas like I do with my homemade. Thanks for the yummy, easy recipe:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2005

      This was better than most tuna casseroles I've had. We changed it up a bit by adding corn, peas and diced carrots to the mix. We also made ours with a white sauce and about 5 minutes before the casserole was done we sprinkled bread crumbs on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2005

      I did as one reader suggested and made a white sauce in place of the cream of mushroom. Just added some salt and pepper and I can't say that I ate any but my dh was in pure heaven. I think he ate all of it at one sitting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2004

      My very favorite tuna casserole that I survived on while a student at University of Alabama! I also substitute the cream of celery soup for the mushroom soup with awesome results. I eat it with a side dish of English peas which the hubby finds disgusting, but I think compliments it wonderfully!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2004

      Very easy to make and tasted very good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      I didn't have any condensed mushroom soup on hand so I used Wolfgang Puck's country mushroom soup and omitted the extra 1/2 cup of milk. I added bread crumbs and a few butter shavings before the shredded cheddar--YUMMMMMmmmmmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2002

      A tin of yellow cut wax beans (drained please) will not only give you some veggies but taste really great mixed with this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2002

      Easy and tasty; I'd probably have liked it even more with a white sauce and mushrooms, instead of using the cream of mushroom soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2002

      This recipe was SOOO easy and it tasted FABULOUS!!! I added an extra can of tuna to get the protein up a bit and it still came out great. I also used half fat cream of mushroom soup. WONDERFULLY easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2001

      This is a recipe we use to teach Scouts how to cook in a kitchen. They don't like mushrooms, so we substitute cream of celery instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    37%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 53.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1120.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes