Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Tuna Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Tuna Casserole

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on October 10, 2009

      this is a very good tuna casserole one of the best great combo of flavors i added potato chips on top of casserole and also mixed in green peas

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      Quick, cheap and easy. Surprised the kids with how great it tasted, even I liked it, and I am not usually a tuna fan...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2013

      Get tasting Recipe. Easy to make and low cost. Turns boxed Mac & Cheese into a really special dish. Is used Kraft Brand. Not sure if the cheaper varieties would be as good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Nice twist on an old favorite. I've made boxed mac and cheese with tuna before but the mushroom soup and cheddar added creaminess and flavor to the dish. The whole family loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2013

      Total comfort food. I did stir in 1/2 cup of canned peas and sprinkled crushed potato chips over the top before adding the cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2012

      This is the recipe my family uses when we make tuna casserole and it's a huge hit. I have recently experimented with the recipe a bit by adding bottled mushrooms to it and some parmesean cheese on top. It was great! Added a bit of a more sophisticated flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      I needed something easy to whip up after sons football practice and this is what we chose. We really liked this. I forgot to add the cheddar cheese, and I topped with some crumbled saltine crackers mixed with melted butter for a crunchy coating. I also sprinkled it with some celery salt. I know I added alot of extras, just things I know my family liked, but we really liked your recipe.Thank you for sharing your recipe with us. I feel like it tasted alot more complex then what it was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was very good and simple to make. A sure go-to meal when time is short. Plus it is very inexpensive to make and feeds a lot. I doubled the recipe to feed 8. I think it could have used an extra can of tuna but then again we are huge tuna fans. I served this with steamed broccoli and the meal was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      This was very, very good. The only addition I made was adding some frozen peas. I served with steamed broccoli. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2009

      My favorite tuna casserole recipe! So easy and delicious..I always throw in some garlic powder, salt and pepper. mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      I made this and it was a huge hit. I doubled the recipe and used 1 can of cream of broccoli and 1 can of cream of mushroom. It was great, inexpensive and simple.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2009

      Wow this is awesome!!! I have tried several tuna casseroles and have never been fond of them...until this one! The only thing I did differently was I just made it on the stove instead of putting it in the oven after. Oh and I added some canned peas to it. Thanks for the great recipe and will definately make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      This is so simple and yummy! I added an extra can of tuna and it was still delicious! I also added half an onion and some pepper. As someone else suggested, i added bread crumbs for the last 5 min. in the oven. Thanks for a great, fast meal full of protein!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Husband and I are moving soon and we wanted to use as much in our pantry as possible. Found this recipe and had all but the shredded cheese on hand. Instead, I topped with parmesan bread crumbs and drizzled melted butter over it. Also added a shake of celery salt, kosher salt, and when it came out of the oven -- drizzled some diced tomatoes and juice (from can) on top. Was a great easy pantry meal, and husband said for me to save the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2009

      What a quick way to make tuna casserole. I used one pan for the meal. It was awesome. Very creamy, and so cheesy. YUM! I added a small amount of peas and green onions. Just because I had them and wanted to use them up.I will post my photos later. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was a great quick last minute meal when you want something fast and homemade and don't want to mess with dinner for an hour. This is very easy and cheap to make and relatively low in fat. I used fat free mushroom soup and only a half cup of cheese. It was great! Next time I will add a small can of baby peas for a veggie to go with this! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      This was quick and perfect! It was nice that I had everything already. Very easy to throw everything together! It was a hit. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      very yummy! i will definately make it again. my 3 year old loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Good comfort food! Also nice if you add some green peas to it. Gives it a little sweetness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      oh yum!!!! even my uber picky 3 yr old loved it. My nonpasta eating DH also ate seconds and took some for lunch. This was a great fast filling dinner that made alot for alittle. loved it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Tuna Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.9
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    37%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 53.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 1120.3 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 6.1 g
    24%
    Protein 26.8 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes