Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 23, 2009

      This is a very good soup, and I doubled the recipe. I too subbed the chicken broth for the water, but only added 1 teaspoon of the salt. I would suggest reducing the amount of elbow macaroni, or you'll end up with a goulash rather than a soup, so the next time I reheated the soup, I saute'd a bit of onion in some butter, then added another can of stewed tomatoes, another can of tomato sauce, another teasp of the Worcestershire sauce, another teaspoon of Italian seasoning, another 1/2 teasp of brown sugar, a 1/2 teasp of salt, and 2 more cups of the chicken broth. I enjoyed the shredded cheddar cheese ontop the soup. One more thing I forgot to add... I too cooked the macaroni separately, then added it to the soup. Thank you for the recipe Seasoned Cook!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Made this for lunch today. It was another quick dish to get on the table. The only change I made was to add about 3 times the amount of meat and 1/2 cup water. In doing so it made it really thick more like a stew then soup. Everyone enjoyed it, so I will make it again. This was Recommended by mightyro_cooking4 in the *I Recommend Tag Game 2010*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      I added 2 cups chicken broth to make a little thinner and only used 1/2 tsp salt. Omitted ground beef and onion. I added 1/2 tsp onion powder and garlic. Try with broken up spaghetti noodles and added 1/4 cup parmesan cheese. Was very good. Great base recipe and i kind of combined it with another good on on this site to make it my own. Thanks so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      This is very similar to what my MIL calls chili! Was very easy to put together and perfect for a quick early dinner. Mine was not really a 'soup', the finished product had more of a spaghetti consistency, but was very tastey. Made for I Recommend Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      A good fast stick-to-the-ribs soup. Just one tip: don't cook the macaroni in the soup; the soup gets too thick. Unless you want it that way! I also added 2 cups of veggie broth to thin it down. I cooked the mac separately and combined just before heating through and serving. Seasoned Cook, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Great soup,loved the cheese with it.I shared some with a neighbour and she loved it to.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2009

      Great cheesy soup. This will be my go to winter soup. Made for New Kids on the Block.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Very good! I used two cups of water in making the soup and still found it very thick. Hubby and I cleaned out the pot by ourselves, a definite two thumbs up. Made for the Aussie/NZ RS#34.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2009

      Very easy hearty soup...I doubled it but followed the recipe other than that....fast filling soup for a busy day. Made for My-3-Chefs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (387 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 452.8
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    46%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 12.3 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 83.0 mg
    27%
    Sodium 1452.4 mg
    60%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.0 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 10.0 g
    40%
    Protein 26.5 g
    53%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes