Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Salad (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Salad (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 07, 2010

      Hey Adrienne, this salad was a pretty good, but I noticed after chilling the salad for 3 hours, the salad seemed dry, so I prepared a bit more of the dressing and added it immediately. What a difference that made. The salad was a lot more creamy, and stayed creamier for several days in the fridge. When making the salad, I cooked the macaroni seperately, plus I boiled the eggs seperately. I only added 1/2 cup of thinly sliced celery, 1 small green onion, plus a 2-ounce jar of diced pimientos, which I drained on paper toweling. When adding a bit more of the sauce, I halved the dressing, but only added 1/4 teaspoon of the Season-All Salt. I think this salad would taste great adding either chicken or shrimp to it, so that's what I'm going to do the next time I make this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Excellent Salad!! Found the "Copycat Lawry's Seasoned Salt" #17051 recipe to substitute for the "Season-All Salt". Also, didn't have on hand the honey dijon mustard, so substituted country dijon mustard & 1/2 teaspoon sugar. Did find the salad tasted better after it was chilled for an hour. This salad recipe is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      Exceptionally good! Used cooked frozen peas instead of celery as I'm not much of a celery fan. Other than that followed the recipe exactly. The honey dijon is a nice touch. Gives it a bit of tang and hint of sweetness, but not overly so. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2010

      Super simple macaroni salad that tastes delicious! Hubby almost licked the bowl and went back for thirds! That's rare!!! I added half pound deli ham, one cup shredded Monterey Jack cheese and an extra egg. I also used half cup mayo and half cup light sour cream. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!! (I suggest substituting celery with peas, hubby's request for next time!!!)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      So very good!! Had it for our meal last night, My hubby loves macaroni salad, and I have always made his Mom's tried and true recipe, but tried this last night, was a BIG hit, and I will be making it again and again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2011

      The best macaroni salad I have made! Best if made the morning that you plan on serving this great dish! Add extra dressing, yes that is the way to go!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

    • on June 17, 2010

      I'm sorry Paula Deen -- but this macaroni salad was horrible. I had to add pickles, pickle juice, sugar and other things to make this somewhat better -- I will not be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Delicious. Will be making this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      Tasty but the Season All Salt was a little too strong for my taste. Next time I will add 1/2 tsp and increase from there. Also, salad got a little dry and had to add more mayo and honey dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      This turned out sooo good , would also be good with chopped chicken mixed in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2010

      I followed this recipe to the "t" planning on sharing it with my neighbor.After tasting I decided to chill it overnight but the next day it was still very disappointing.I can't put my finger on the problem. It was just too overseasoned and nothing special or new.I would never spend money and although easy, waste my time making it. Just my humble opinion

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      I followed the directions exactly and this came out excellent. I'll keep this one! (Might try potato salad using this dressing).. Oh, btw, this made about 6-8 servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      YUM! Super fast and easy. I like the seasonings as they add a nice kick. I was able to double the recipe without a lot of adjustments. I added only about 1 3/4 cup mayo to the doubled recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      Yipee-doodle Adrienne, this is the beeze-knees delicious, and I followed exactly as written, and such a joy to devour, this was gone very fast! I used a yellow pepper and added all ingredients, and the Season-All was perfect in this salad. I threw some dried salami I had purchased from our local Wegmans, and this was oh so tasty. Mayonnaise was right on target and I want to say this was perfection in a bowl. And...I am saying, "This is perfection in a bowl." Thanks for posting this Adrienne! Made for *Secret Ingredient* Celebrity Chefs Tag game January 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      A tasty salad that tended to get too thick with time. We prefer it with a smoother dressing of about 3/4 cup light mayonnaise combined with about 1/4 cup milk or sour cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      This is a solid recipe, but I did not like the season-all salt. Mine is old, so maybe that's why it had a somewhat odd flavor. I added red wine vinager because I love it in pasta salads. I will make this again but leave out the season-all salt. I substituted light miracle whip. That's what I had on hand. I also added a quarter cup extra. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      Yummy Salad! I used macaroni rings. Love the crunch from the bell peppers and the celery! Thanks for posting! Made for the Pick a Chef game!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      The seasonings in this salad were very good. I had made a variation of this recipe from one of Paula Deen's cookbook, but the garlic and onion powder weren't included. I added those after reading this recipe and thought it improved the salad. (That salad also called for 3/4 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup mayonnaise.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      I used miracle whip instead of mayo and left out the eggs. I also left out the pimentos because we didn't have any, but I'll include those next time! I also added 1 T relish. I will double this next time. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Salad (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (774 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1979.5
     
    Calories from Fat 881
    44%
    Total Fat 97.9 g
    150%
    Saturated Fat 17.0 g
    85%
    Cholesterol 620.6 mg
    206%
    Sodium 1960.2 mg
    81%
    Total Carbohydrate 225.6 g
    75%
    Dietary Fiber 10.3 g
    41%
    Sugars 26.2 g
    104%
    Protein 50.6 g
    101%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    honey dijon mustard

    Season-All salt

    lemon pepper

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes