Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Salad (Dinosaur BBQ) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Salad (Dinosaur BBQ)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2011

      Just made it for a BBQ bash and it got rave reviews from my guests! Will make it again for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2010

      The perfect recipe. Flavorful & easy. DH gave it 10 stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      This is the best macaroni salad ever. I've made it a few times and everyone always raves about it. I add a little of Dinosaur BBQ's cajun ForePlay seasoning to it for a little kick. Mmm mm good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      I made this beacuse I wanted a macaroni salad with vegetables only and no meat. This was quite flavorful; the spicy brown mustard was a nice addition that made it different from other macaroni salads. I added some shredded carrots for additional color.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      I made this for a potluck and it was well reveived, then brought some home for my DH and he really enjoyed it! Thanks! Made for Pick a Chef!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2007

      This is an excellent salad. I loved the different flavor the creole mustard and garlic added. I mixed the dressing and added about 2/3rds of it to the salad, chilled, and then stirred in the rest right before serving. I liked how this salad wasn't gloppy with too much mayo. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      Excellent pasta salad. Served day after I made it and not a drop left.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      I knew when I saw the spicy brown mustard in this salad, I would have to try it. As expected, we loved it! The mustard (along with the garlic, of course) just made the dish. I'm not fond of macaroni salads that are dressed with way too much mayo, with the mayo being about all that you can taste. I really liked that this one was not overdressed, but packed a lot of great flavor. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Salad (Dinosaur BBQ)

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.0
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    29%
    Total Fat 11.4 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 7.6 mg
    2%
    Sodium 619.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.6 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.3 g
    21%
    Protein 8.9 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes