8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Just made it for a BBQ bash and it got rave reviews from my guests! Will make it again for sure!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kfinter May 30, 2011

The perfect recipe. Flavorful & easy. DH gave it 10 stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SB6 February 25, 2010

This is the best macaroni salad ever. I've made it a few times and everyone always raves about it. I add a little of Dinosaur BBQ's cajun ForePlay seasoning to it for a little kick. Mmm mm good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmwest2009 August 26, 2009

I made this beacuse I wanted a macaroni salad with vegetables only and no meat. This was quite flavorful; the spicy brown mustard was a nice addition that made it different from other macaroni salads. I added some shredded carrots for additional color.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 11, 2009

I made this for a potluck and it was well reveived, then brought some home for my DH and he really enjoyed it! Thanks! Made for Pick a Chef!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 06, 2008

This is an excellent salad. I loved the different flavor the creole mustard and garlic added. I mixed the dressing and added about 2/3rds of it to the salad, chilled, and then stirred in the rest right before serving. I liked how this salad wasn't gloppy with too much mayo. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D September 30, 2007

Excellent pasta salad. Served day after I made it and not a drop left.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LolaG July 13, 2007

I knew when I saw the spicy brown mustard in this salad, I would have to try it. As expected, we loved it! The mustard (along with the garlic, of course) just made the dish. I'm not fond of macaroni salads that are dressed with way too much mayo, with the mayo being about all that you can taste. I really liked that this one was not overdressed, but packed a lot of great flavor. Thanks so much for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ June 07, 2007
Macaroni Salad (Dinosaur BBQ)