166 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS salad! Not too much mayonnaise, lovely crunchy veggies and the dressing is perfect. It's even better the next day. The first time I made this I ate it for lunch for 3 straight days. Never got tired of it. Made it again tonight for tomorrow's company potluck so decided to give a thumbs up to the poster while I was here. Thanks for what has turned out to be my favorite macaroni salad and I am a huge macaroni salad fan.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst September 15, 2010

perfect no nonsense macaroni salad recipe...I've made it twice now - each time doubling it since I had potlucks each time...one for them, one for us. today I added leftover ham - also nice (what isn't good with ham added? :)). I like that it has green onion and not regular. makes the whole thing just great and very hometown summery. Thanks for posting!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie80113 August 28, 2010

This is wonderful! I was looking for a salad without hard boiled eggs and cheese chunks because my son doesn't care for them in salads. And this fit the bill. And darn tasty too!!! Thanks!

7 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ June 16, 2003

Very good. Made EXACTLY like recipe and was great. I really hate it when some people deviate from the recipe and then give it a low rating. Really p***** me off.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flue Crew June 28, 2010

I should have reviewed this salad a long time ago. It is soooo good. It is even better the next day. A definite keeper.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada July 30, 2010

This is a delicious macaroni salad! Very creamy and flavorful. I think I found my new favorite pasta salad recipe. Thanks, evelyn!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree June 13, 2003

absolutely delicous....exactly what I was looking for!!!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mineliny September 12, 2010

Wow! Simple, great blend of flavours, and absolutely delicious exactly as recipe is written. But I do tend to use it as a 'repository' for left over chicken or ham, boiled egg etc. and it just makes it that much more substantial. :-) You have a super recipe Evelyn/Athens and I thank you for sharing such a gem. Don't you just love RecipeZaar umm, err....Food.com. now. I'm a late night surfer and have found so many gems like this.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csgeddes September 08, 2010

OK, here's the scoop> My family will accept no other macaroni salad than this one> They actually get mad when I try to deviate from perfection> This is heaven on a plate!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bb028 July 18, 2010

This was a very good recipe for your basic macaroni salad. The only change I made was that I added in a few dashes of garlic powder. I really enjoyed the crunch of the veggies in this salad. I also loved that this did not have hard boiled eggs in it as well. I think that you could easily use this as a base recipe and add in anything else you might enjoy. Thanks for posting.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. May 26, 2010
Macaroni Salad