Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    153 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 153

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2010

      perfect no nonsense macaroni salad recipe...I've made it twice now - each time doubling it since I had potlucks each time...one for them, one for us. today I added leftover ham - also nice (what isn't good with ham added? :)). I like that it has green onion and not regular. makes the whole thing just great and very hometown summery. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2010

      LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS salad! Not too much mayonnaise, lovely crunchy veggies and the dressing is perfect. It's even better the next day. The first time I made this I ate it for lunch for 3 straight days. Never got tired of it. Made it again tonight for tomorrow's company potluck so decided to give a thumbs up to the poster while I was here. Thanks for what has turned out to be my favorite macaroni salad and I am a huge macaroni salad fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2003

      This is wonderful! I was looking for a salad without hard boiled eggs and cheese chunks because my son doesn't care for them in salads. And this fit the bill. And darn tasty too!!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2010

      I should have reviewed this salad a long time ago. It is soooo good. It is even better the next day. A definite keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Very good. Made EXACTLY like recipe and was great. I really hate it when some people deviate from the recipe and then give it a low rating. Really p***** me off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2003

      This is a delicious macaroni salad! Very creamy and flavorful. I think I found my new favorite pasta salad recipe. Thanks, evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2010

      absolutely delicous....exactly what I was looking for!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2010

      Wow! Simple, great blend of flavours, and absolutely delicious exactly as recipe is written. But I do tend to use it as a 'repository' for left over chicken or ham, boiled egg etc. and it just makes it that much more substantial. :-) You have a super recipe Evelyn/Athens and I thank you for sharing such a gem. Don't you just love RecipeZaar umm, err....Food.com. now. I'm a late night surfer and have found so many gems like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      Wonderful recipe - did not change a thing. YUM! I will try it with shredded chicken next time. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      OK, here's the scoop> My family will accept no other macaroni salad than this one> They actually get mad when I try to deviate from perfection> This is heaven on a plate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2010

      This was a very good recipe for your basic macaroni salad. The only change I made was that I added in a few dashes of garlic powder. I really enjoyed the crunch of the veggies in this salad. I also loved that this did not have hard boiled eggs in it as well. I think that you could easily use this as a base recipe and add in anything else you might enjoy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2010

      one word. Yum :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      I LOVE THIS SALAD...it was a hit for our Labor day picnic.. I left out the celery (my son hates celery) and added yellow bell pepper instead I also add some 1/4 cup chopped Italian parsley sice we have so much of it in the garden and use twice the amount of sugar. The way all the peppers and parsley mix together make an AWESOME flavor and LOOKS GREAT too with all the colors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      I was craving a macaroni salad that was like my mom makes for pot lucks, well, I was hesitant about finding one on here that tasted as good. Sure enough, this was it! I was so happy to find this recipe and will make it often. The first bite told me this is a keeper! I didn't have any green peppers but I did put in the red peppers. No green onions but put in white onions. Everything else was as the recipe said. Awesome and thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Perfect! This totally reminds me of my mom's macaroni salad growing up...simple, yet delicious! Thanks, evelyn, for another super recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2013

      I forgot about this recipe! I made this a few times years ago, and was only reminded when a friend asked me for this recipe today. I have saved this recipe, and I'm making sure I give it the rating it deserves. I love this recipe because it's not rich like most macaroni salad recipes are. I add shredded cheddar cheese and hard boiled eggs, but it's good without as well. Again, you know it's a good dish when friends continue to ask you for the recipe years after you've made it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2011

      Almost identical as my recipe except instead of the vinegar i use dill and olive vinegar mixed in the mayo and mustard..i don't use the celery either but slice in dill pickles and olives..if i add ham and cheese i eat as a meal by itself..very good lunch area..and it is best the next day!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I made two minor adjustments for our taste. Instead of plain salt I used a Roasted Garlic/Salt Blend and instead of plain vinegar, Iused Apple Cider Vinegar. Very yummy! I will definitely use this recipe again and again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2010

      I served this at a family picnic and everyone loved it. Even my husband who likes a very particular type of mac salad (one with olives and pickles and eggs, etc that I do NOT like) thought this was good. I can see why this is the best rated. I followed the recipe for the dressing exactly but only added carrots and celery and onion as my veggies.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Very good salad. I let it chill three hours and it was starting to be dry so would serve sooner. DH had three servings.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (204 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 466.4
     
    Calories from Fat 187
    40%
    Total Fat 20.7 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1068.7 mg
    44%
    Total Carbohydrate 61.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites