185 Reviews

LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS salad! Not too much mayonnaise, lovely crunchy veggies and the dressing is perfect. It's even better the next day. The first time I made this I ate it for lunch for 3 straight days. Never got tired of it. Made it again tonight for tomorrow's company potluck so decided to give a thumbs up to the poster while I was here. Thanks for what has turned out to be my favorite macaroni salad and I am a huge macaroni salad fan.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cher Jewhurst September 15, 2010

perfect no nonsense macaroni salad recipe...I've made it twice now - each time doubling it since I had potlucks each time...one for them, one for us. today I added leftover ham - also nice (what isn't good with ham added? :)). I like that it has green onion and not regular. makes the whole thing just great and very hometown summery. Thanks for posting!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
julie80113 August 28, 2010

Very good. Made EXACTLY like recipe and was great. I really hate it when some people deviate from the recipe and then give it a low rating. Really p***** me off.

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flue Crew June 28, 2010

This is wonderful! I was looking for a salad without hard boiled eggs and cheese chunks because my son doesn't care for them in salads. And this fit the bill. And darn tasty too!!! Thanks!

9 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Bekah~ June 16, 2003

I should have reviewed this salad a long time ago. It is soooo good. It is even better the next day. A definite keeper.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maryL in Canada July 30, 2010

This is a delicious macaroni salad! Very creamy and flavorful. I think I found my new favorite pasta salad recipe. Thanks, evelyn!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kree June 13, 2003

absolutely delicous....exactly what I was looking for!!!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mineliny September 12, 2010

Wow! Simple, great blend of flavours, and absolutely delicious exactly as recipe is written. But I do tend to use it as a 'repository' for left over chicken or ham, boiled egg etc. and it just makes it that much more substantial. :-) You have a super recipe Evelyn/Athens and I thank you for sharing such a gem. Don't you just love RecipeZaar umm, err....Food.com. now. I'm a late night surfer and have found so many gems like this.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
csgeddes September 08, 2010

OK, here's the scoop> My family will accept no other macaroni salad than this one> They actually get mad when I try to deviate from perfection> This is heaven on a plate!

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bb028 July 18, 2010

This was a very good recipe for your basic macaroni salad. The only change I made was that I added in a few dashes of garlic powder. I really enjoyed the crunch of the veggies in this salad. I also loved that this did not have hard boiled eggs in it as well. I think that you could easily use this as a base recipe and add in anything else you might enjoy. Thanks for posting.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. May 26, 2010
Macaroni Salad