Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2003

      Wonderful pasta salad! My family doesn't care for tuna so I used grilled chicken breast chopped very fine. I plan on trying it sometime using chopped hard boiled eggs instead of meat. I am serving this at garden club next month, can't wait to see what they say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2003

      Hot Summers day here today so we had friends over for a barbecue. I made this salad along with a couple of other Zaar favourites, and this one proved very popular. I used red onion and spiral pasta. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      A little too dry for our tastes. I changed the celery seeds to 2t because I'm sure 2T would be too strong. I also added mustard. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2007

      I loved the flavor with the vinegar in this salad. I ommitted the pepper and celery and onion sometimes and add crabmeat and olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2006

      Very tasty salad. I did use only 1 tsp of celery seed, but added more fresh dill as well as more salt and pepper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      I thought this was great, but was there a typo with the celery seed? I think it should have been 2t instead of 2T because it completely overpowered the salad and my husband wouldn't eat it. Though I may give it another chance

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      This was excellent even though I only added 1/2 tsp. celery seed and omitted the gr. peppers. (Hubby not too fond of celery flavor and kids won't eat gr. peppers) Haven't made macaroni salad for years. I'm glad I picked this one for dinner. Oh, I did make my husband a little more of the mayo/vinegar mixture. He likes it a bit more moist. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe! Will be a reg. in my house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2004

      This is the best macaroni salad recipe. I loved it! My boyfriend and son loved it, too. I didn't have the scallions or celery on hand but added a chopped tomato for great color and flavor. Thank you for sharing. Excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2004

      Wonderful salad. I used red onion and alittle bit more mayo, but other than that followed your recipe to the T. Everything blended together so nicely creating such an awesome, delicious flavor. Thanks BoxO'Wine for a great one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2003

      This was delicious but i changed it quite a bit. I added a lot more seasonings then it said and more mayo too. I think that chives would taste great in this dish too. Keep up the good recipes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2003

      Box O'Wine, I selected this recipe this evening because I happen to love pasta salad, my husband hates it, and he is out of town. I prepared it as directed, making no subsitutions. As I sit here eating it, I want to tell you that it is really delicious! If it is this good room temp., I can't wait to try it tomorrow after it has had time to chill ; ) Next time I prepare it though, I will slightly reduce the amount of dill and celery seed. Thank you for an excellent supper, Box O' Wine!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2003

      The first time I made this I was asked for the recipe and it went like hotcakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2003

      Prepared this for dinner with friends on Super Bowl Sunday. I made it the night before and I think it could have used 1/4 cup more of mayo. I will try the red onion suggestion by Evie the next time I fix this. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (807 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.0
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    39%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 687.0 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    tuna

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes