Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Goulash (Affectionately Known As Kitchen Sink Goulash) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Goulash (Affectionately Known As Kitchen Sink Goulash)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2011

      Somewhat of a unique ingredient combination but it works great to make an tasty & different goulash. I increased the beef & reduced the pasta. I only used 1/2 of the mushroom soup as a result & cut back the tomatoes abit. I used 10 oz of spinach but, although we enjoy spinach, next time will only use 5 oz as I found it overpowered the other flavours abit. I didn't include the cabbage this time but definatley keep it as an option for next time. Everything cooked together well & at the end I added a sprinkle of seasoning salt to finish merging all the flavours together better. Easy recipe to make & has all the ingredients I enjoy, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Wonderful addition to my regular meals! I never liked goulash growing up so when my husband made this request I looked for a different version. He's diabetic so I used Dreamfields pasta and ground turkey. When I double this I use cream of celery soup and cream of mushroom soup. (I usually leave off the optional ingredients) This is sooo YUMMY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      This was pretty good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2008

      Added the pasta then threw it all in a crock pot! Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

    • on February 06, 2008

      This was great. I added some bacon left over from breakfast and everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I was looking for a good recipe that had alot of ingredients in it an chose this one! I did add some more to it though! Instead of green peppers, I used 1 small red pepper and 1 small orange pepper. I left out the cabbage and spinach and added corn. I cooked the veggies and beef seperate until both were done, then added them together in the big pot. I used two cans of tomato soup, no mushroom soup, a half a jar of Ragu tomato sauce, and 3/4 cup of milk. I also cooked the pasta (I used shells)before adding it to the big pot. Everthing else was by this recipe! Thank You for an awesome recipe! My whole family loved it! The only thing I might do differently the next time is leave out the red pepper, it was a little too spicy for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This was awesome! I used ground turkey instead of beef and I didn't use mushrooms,cabbage or spinach. Otherwise, I made it as directed. It took the goulash about 25 minutes to cook and that could be because I used more noodles. This was very good so it will be a keeper in our house! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      This was the BOMB! My hubby said it was one of the best things I've cooked. I added 5 oz. of spinach, no cabbage. Everything else I followed the recipe by. Had TONS of leftovers too. Tasted just as great if not better the next day. We sprinkled cheddar cheese over the top of our bowls too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      My 1/2 German mom always made "goulash" growing up, which consisted of ground beef, shell noodles, Rotel and lemon pepper. Imagine my surprise when, as a young adult, I was served "goulash" at a dinner party only to find out that my mother's goulash in no way resembled the actual dish! Although I can appreciate the other ingredients now, I still get nostalgic when I hear the word "goulash." Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      Goulash is a Hungarian recipe ,a heritage that has been left to our people ,hundreds of years of perfection.To dishonor by calling it kitchen sink goulash,that is disrespectful.Why not call it then American mixed junk food.I have cooked for over 30 years in several private homes as there personal chef and in restaurants.and beleive it or not all the kids ate there veggies if they are done right.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Was searching for a new goulash to make, and this one surely was outstanding, so this recipe is getting 5 stars from me. I DID NOT add the shredded cabbage, nor the spinach, I think this was best w/o it. I added a bit more of the chopped onions a (2/3 cup). I only added 1 (4 oz.) can of sliced mushrooms, (drained) 1/2 tsp. of the red pepper flakes, 2 tsp. of jarred minced garlic, 1-1/2 tsp. chili powder, 1-1/2 tsp. paprika, 2 (14.5 oz.) cans whole tomatoes (chopped), plus I did add a bit more of the macaroni, (10 oz.) to be exact, since the goulash seemed to have plenty of liquid. This is really good reheated the next day, and I did this in the microwave, since the macaroni absorbed a lot of the liquid. I consider this to be comfort food, and will enjoy making it again in the near future. Thank you majakete for the recipe. Hubby and I loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2007

    • on November 09, 2006

      Thank you for replacing the goulash of my childhood (which I hated) with a meal of a Totally Different Color. :) I loved this, as did my husband and the roomie. So very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2006

      Made this tonight for dinner and it was great! Didn't have spinach or cabbage, but it was great all the same. Our leftovers went in to the freezer for another good dinner some other night. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      We have made this dish several times and love it! It is simple to make and tastes very good! We've even served it to company -- it's that good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2005

      We had this last night! I didn't have cabbage, but pretty much made the recipe as posted. I added a little Worcheshire sauce and celery salt too. It was very tasty, and a nice quick meal. Love the variations you can get. Will keep this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Goulash (Affectionately Known As Kitchen Sink Goulash)

    Serving Size: 1 (436 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 399.0
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    32%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 54.2 mg
    18%
    Sodium 462.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 9.6 g
    38%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites