Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Coleslaw Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Coleslaw

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2013

      It was a little sweet will make it agin cutting down on sugar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2012

      This was real good and easy to make. The sauce was a bit tart for us but we still enjoyed it. I didn't add the water chestnuts or the pepppers. I also used onion powder instead of onions. This was different for us and we really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2011

      Its awesome! I have taken this to a lot of picnics never bring any homes.Always a hit.This is my favorite coleslaw recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2011

      I love this because it's more like a veggie salad with macaroni. The veggies are really the star in this. I made this just as written and loved it. It's perfect for picnics because it makes quite a large amount. Thanx for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      I made this yesterday... its awesome! I make one similiar to this but love the added vegies. I omitted the water chestnuts, seemed wrong in this recipe as you have plenty of other "crunch" added. You could even add some finely diced cauliflower.... I also seeded my cucumber. Will definately make this again. Thanks Shelby Jo.. (that's my daughters name too!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2010

      I made this today and really enjoyed it. i left out the green pepper and water chestnuts. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2010

      My favorite coleslaw recipe -- everyone is always asking for a copy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      I too made this for top favorites of 2009. Made to my preferences, I cut down on the sugar, also the onions and mayonnaise. Was CREAMY and CRUNCHY at the same time, really, really great. We both loved this! Looking forward to leftovers as I made the whole recipe, so glad! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      We enjoyed this but did think it was a bit to sweet. Next time I plan to cut down on the sugar. I loved the freshness of this salad and think throwing in some pineapple tidbits would be great. Made as posted but I did cut the recipe in half. Makes great leftovers. I served them with Chinese Barbecued Ribs and Sweet and Smoky Barbecue Beans for a wonderful dinner. Made for "Top Favorites of 2009" tag game. Thanks for posing. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      This was really easy and so good. What a great idea! The macaroni makes it more filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2009

      I didn't have macaroni so I had to take the pasta in a box of Kraft Dinner. It was shells. It did the job LOL I used 2 green onions instead of onions. I used red bell pepper. I used sliced chestnuts, I didn't chop them. For the dressing I omitted the salt. Thanks Shelby Jo :) This is very yummy and different. I like the combo of pasta and coleslaw. Made for TYM tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2009

      I made half a recipe as a trial to see if I would like the two combined. Left out the water chestnuts as I didnt have them, but did add some sliced thin fennel . I really enjoyed this as a combo recipe. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Just loved this salad! Substantial but with a nice light and fresh flavor. I don't care for onion so left it out, and used a little less dressing than called for. We really enjoyed this great salad - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      I loved this! It is so cool and refreshing during the hot summer days! I loved the cucumbers in this, and loved the mix of "macaroni salad and coleslaw" flavor. I made this for a cook out later in the day, but after an hour I had to pull it out and taste it...delicious. The only thing I'd adjust is the amount of onion...it seemed to overpower the other ingredients...probably the size of my onion. Thanks for posting. Going in my keeper file. Made for Zaar 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Coleslaw

    Serving Size: 1 (132 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 132.2
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    17%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 13.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 261.3 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.5 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.4 g
    37%
    Protein 3.5 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes