Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni Chili - Oamc Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni Chili - Oamc

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2010

      delicious and super easy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      Really good! Ate right away, so don't know how it freezes, but we liked the noodles al dente for the health benefits. I used ground venison and whole wheat noodles and didn't even feel the need for cheese. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

    • on August 06, 2009

      You could try freezing just the chili mixture and boiling noodles the night you serve it in order to avoid the soggy noodle problem. It would still be a really quick meal. Just boil the noodles while the rest is reheating.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      Sorry to have to change my rating, but hubby said after he defrosted this for lunch it was really mushy, and he didn't enjoy it at all. This was surprising coming from him because he is the least picky person I know. I guess I won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      It was excellent and the kids gobbled it up! My only regret is that the noodles came out too soft... I like my pasta "al dente" and when it's cooked, sitting in liquid then reheated, it gets too soft. Next time, I'll try to not cook the pasta all the way through before freezing. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Yummy and easy! Can't wait to throw one in the freezer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2008

      We loved this and I am so glad I have a bag in the freezer. I was worried that the mere 1/2 c. of water wouldn't be enough, but it was fine, especially after simmering with the lid on. This is not a soupy chili, though. Once my DD6 understand we were having chili with macaroni, not macaroni and cheese with salsa in it, she was very excited and ended up eating seconds and asking that she have leftovers for lunch - very high praise indeed from my picky girl. Thank you for posting. I can't wait to see how this fares from the freezer. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Outstanding! Such comfort food for me! I did alter it some.... I used half kidney (light not dark) and half black beans. I found that I needed twice as much tomato sauce so I added a can of Hunt's Zesty Tomato sauce in the can--- this spicier version didn't add too much italien zest. I doubled the chili and cumin-- used ground adobo powder. I used red fat cheddar. This was just so good! I have to figure out how to get a pan big enough to tripple recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      This is a very hearty dish. Totally fit the bill on a cold and rainy day. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2006

      Really good recipe. I made this today during my OAMC session of beef. I got 3 casserole dishes of this frozen in the freezer. Very tasty. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Great recipe. I am glad to have a recipe that is already scaled to OAMC size. Makes the whole process so much easier. Thanks for submitting!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni Chili - Oamc

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 334.7
     
    Calories from Fat 128
    38%
    Total Fat 14.2 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 58.0 mg
    19%
    Sodium 639.3 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.7 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    19%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites