Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni and Tomatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni and Tomatoes

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on July 26, 2013

      I ate a ton of this stuff growing up in the 50-60's! Delicious, cheap, and feeds a crowd. Ours was pretty basic, using just macaroni, canned tomatoes, margarine and only salt and pepper for seasoning. When I make it now, I do spice it up a bit with a little garlic salt and creole seasoning (my go-to seasoning) with the salt and pepper if more is needed. Will share my photo of the pot we just finished! Oh yeah, you gotta have a big ole pone of cornbread with this! :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      staple lunch of my childhood

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2012

      I made this exactly according to recipe except that I only used 1 teaspoon of seasoning salt based upon other reviews. Very good, and my family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2010

      Great kid-friendly dish. Simple goodness. A bit heavy on the salt, but I adjusted to a little less than half. Next time I'll probably just use a teaspoon of Lawry's and some pepper but I tend to go light on the salt. My kids liked the buttery simplicity of this a lot and it is beyond easy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I grew up with this recipe my grandma would make it for me. she would use just salt and pepper and throw in some cubed cheese at the last minute. now i make it for my kids they call it grandma macaroni's : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      The kid in me was like ooo oooo make it! And I'm happy I did :) Simple, quick, what more could I ask? I did think it needed an extra bump...so I threw in fresh basil and garlic and that is what made it for me! Since the pasta was so simple you could really taste the basil and how fresh it was. I'll definitely be making this often for my son. I didn't have Lawry's so I used Tastefully Simple seasoned salt (much tastier than most other salts). Thanks for a good recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2009

    • on May 27, 2008

      I've seen this recipe around for a while and am so glad I finally tried it! Good, simple side dish. I can easily see myself making this, and nothing else, for dinner when I am home alone. I think I could eat the whole pan! I didn't have Lawry's so just used salt and pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2008

      I have made this a few times for a quick and delicious meal. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Such a simple side dish I loved from my childhood. Thank you for posting. Very cheap and delicious. I like mine with lots of salt and ground black pepper.Thank you for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2008

      my mom used to make this when i was a kid.Its a good cheap meal.Instead of the Lawry's she used i think garlic salt and pepper!I always loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      my very favorite food in the whole world,was going to post it but checked and saw it was already here.i sometimes use tomatoe juice also,i dont use butter or seasoning salt,just salt and pepper,have added onion and bacon before,but just plain is my favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      I gave this 5 stars. My family love this. I make mine very close to this except I do not add Lawry's Seasoned Salt or butter. I do add browned ground beef to it, water and salt & pepper. Thanks for posting such a yummy recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      Fabulous !Have made this for yrs. And love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Oh this brought back so many good memories of my mom, she used to make a huge pot of this when us kids got home from school, course the 3 boys would eat almost the whole pot! Thanks for posting and taking me back down memory lane.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      This is one of my favorite comfort foods! I've been making it for about 10 years now and I usually spice it up a bit with a can of green chilis and some garlic. Very good for those cold, rainy days!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2003

      This brings back alot of memories. This was one of my favorite things when I was a kid. My aunt added sugar to hers. We're German, so it had to have some sweetness to it. It's so much better than Mac & cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni and Tomatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 412.8
     
    Calories from Fat 114
    27%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 143.0 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 63.1 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 11.3 g
    22%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Lawry's Seasoned Salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes