Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni and Chicken Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni and Chicken Casserole

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2002

      Inez, what a nifty casserole! I made this one evening on my camping trip. After a long day on the road, it was so easy to assemble and bake. It was a lovely brown coming out of the oven, and the whole crew loved the creamy, cheesey taste. A really good recipe that I plan on using again. I left the printed recipe in the rv so I can use it there too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2003

      I made this recipe last night for supper, as it was cold and rainy here, and I wanted macaroni and cheese :) This recipe was delicious...It was easy to prepare, as I used left over chicken from dinner the night before...It was thick and creamy with cheese...gooey, just the way I love it..Instead of the green peppers, I added broccoli to mine. It was just GREAT!!! I would definately make this again, as my son loved it too! Thank you for another way to go with macaroni :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2003

      This was really yummy. I love Macaroni and cheese and this was total comfort food! It came out perfect and was so creamy and cheesy. I used leftover chicken from the night before. It sounds like the other reveiwer who didn't like this probably really overcooked her chicken and noodles. I only cooked the noodles until al dente and I used Kraft velveeta cubes and it came out great. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2003

      WOW! YUMMY! My husband and I just couldn't get enough of it! Incredibly cheesy and creamy though I had to use Raclette and Swiss as I didn't have any American. I'll cook this again and again-I'm sure!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      It was great! I chopped up an onion and fried it in the butter before adding the flour, and I used mature cheddar cheese instead of American. I also took a page from another recipe and put some of the cheese on top with some crushed crackers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2009

      This recipe was made on 11/23/09 for the " One Dish Wonders " event, and as part of our dinner.Since I didn't need the full recipe, it was made as follows. I cut everything in half except for the chicken. And since SO doesn't care for peppers that much, I substituted the same amount of freeze dried peppers that had been reconstituted. I think what set this apart from other pasta and chicken casseroles, was the addition of the peppers. We all really enjoyed the taste. Thanks for posting, and " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I made this tonight and my boyfriend and I loved it! We are health nuts so I used soy milk, whole wheat macaroni and cheese made from 2% milk. It turned out great! It's a quick and easy recipe and I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2007

      The recipe was a hit as the main course for our Sunday night family dinner. I grilled the chicken after marinating it in garlic salt, olive oil and pepper. Also, I substitued the red peppers for brocolli florets. Very yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      I made this tonight except I tripled the recipe and added some diced carrots and some sweet corn. to the sauce I added some basil and garlic. This is definately a keeper! Everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Very easy recipe. I used egg noodles and left out the red pepper (I love it, but my kids don't!) I didn't put brocolli in, as I didn't want it to be too mushy, but did serve it on the side. I did follow the rest of the recipe - using leftover chicken, and velveeta cheese. Creamy and very tasty. Very kid friendly!!! Thanks for posting. Easy when you don't have a lot in the house to cook with!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2004

      I thought this casserole was very tasty. I did make some changes to it to try and please my children's tastes. I substitued broccoli for the red pepper and instead of American cheese I used Monteray Jack. The dish came out a little dry, but I'm sure it had something to do with how I made it and not the recipe. I'll be sure to try it again, it's great comfort food.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2003

      Well I totally disagree with Miss Annie. This recipe took FOREVER to make. With the cheese melting & sauce, cooking the chicken, waiting for the mac to boil and THEN finally putting everything in the over for an additional 40 minutes - it took me well over an hour to prepare. After 40 minutes, I took it out, and let it cool for 5 minutes. One bite told me I'd probably never make this again. The chicken was dry, there was still milk in the dish (go figure!), the macaroni noodles were virtually mush even though I didn't cook them that long; the length of time in the oven just creamed them. The sauce remained runny and tasted powdered, believe it or not, rather than smooth and creamy. Sorry to say I really disliked this entire recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni and Chicken Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (245 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 366.1
     
    Calories from Fat 75
    20%
    Total Fat 8.3 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 21.5 mg
    7%
    Sodium 712.7 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.1 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 13.6 g
    27%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    American cheese

    chicken breasts

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites