9 Reviews

And all along I thought beer and steak was a way to a man's heart. Who knew! Made for Everyday Is A Holiday.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 20, 2011

Delicious and easy peasy! I used a mixture of parmesan and asiago cheese, and regular swiss instead of the gruyere. I also used about 1/2 tsp of cayenne because we like spicy! I loved this mac-n-cheese and will certainly make it again! I also sprinkled a little bit of all the three cheeses on top! Made for Holiday Tag June 2011!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ June 27, 2011

Other than cg this recipe in half, and using Parmesan cheese, I made this reciperight down the line, nice combo of flavors.Made for a great dinner last night. Made for Zaar`Stars..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker December 01, 2011

This was very flavorful. The combination of cheeses were great. Thanks for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gwynn July 27, 2011

Absolutely wonderful mac and cheese! Loved the mix of cheeses. This recipe got 5 stars from everyone. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom May 16, 2010

Absolutely wonderful ... made exactly as written and loved every bite! Also got rave reviews from everyone! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Skooch March 01, 2010

Excellent. The blend of cheeses is perfect. It's got more taste than the usual mac n cheeses that use all cheddar and/or American cheese. I made this exactly as written, but used garlic powder instead of onion powder. Loved it. Thanx!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* January 23, 2010

This is super easy and quick to make. I cut the recipe in half and used parmesan cheese instead of asiago. The family really enjoyed this mac and cheese. Made for Aussie Swap #33.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
susie cooks October 22, 2009
Macaroni and Cheese, Rich and Creamy