Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni and Cheese Pea Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni and Cheese Pea Salad

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2010

      Very good! It's addictive. I was so intrigued by this that I went out to buy Kraft mac n' cheese just to try it. I followed the recipe exactly but put the peas in the boiling water with the noodles just before draining them. I used 1/2 tsp salt and 1/8 tsp pepper. I agree the white onions kinda overpower it but I like onions.The only thing it needs is a little zip. I may try adding some vinegar, sugar and mustard to the leftovers. Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      This was really good. I made it for a picnic for 10 people Memorial day weekend and they all loved it. First they said ewww Kraft Dinner....but then they tried it and said Yummm. I made this the night before so it could really blend flavors. I did everything as written. I still have lots left over for my lunches only cause I had so many dishes. But this dish was enjoyed by all. Thanks for posting this recipe BakinBaby

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      This was pretty good -- but I think I will leave out the onion or just do very minimal next time -- seemed to overpower the flavor. I also might add some shredded cheese, as I think it would add to the cheesy flavor of the dish. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      I halved the recipe but used two hard-boiled eggs. I opted for butter rather than margarine as I prefer it in cooking, used low-fat milk and added some thinly sliced mushrooms. I sampled a small serve: delicious. I shall be enjoying this for take-to-work lunches over the next few days. Thank you for sharing this easy to put together and tasty recipe, BakinBaby. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      Had some left over Kraft Mac and Cheese, so this worked great! Easy to put together, and very tasty! What a great idea! I will make my macaroni salad this way from now on! Thanks BakinBaby! This is a winner!!! Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2009

      This turned out very good. It makes plenty for everyone to get their fill ! It helps to let the ingredients "meld" at least a few hours or even overnight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      I used plain macaroni and added cheddar cheese powder that I bought this summer in bulk. It was great. And I omitted the butter, used skim milk. I omitted the onions and green onions since DH doesn't care for them. And used 1/2 cup of light mayonnaise which was enough for us. I forgot the dill but that's ok. Thanks BakinBaby. Made for Holiday tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2011

      We loved it! Left out the white onions, thought the green ones were enough by themselves. I also tossed the peas in a couple of minutes before the macaroni was done and it worked out fine. This is so easy and so good - will be making this again many times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2008

      I usually shy away from the use of boxed mac & cheese, but this time followed the recipe right on down & the resulting salad was very, very nice! Was tempted to add some corn to it as well, & might another time, but this initial run was per the recipe! Definitely a keeper of a recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Beverage Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I keep asking myself why I never thought of this. What a great idea! It was easy to make and tasted good. I have a feeling I will be making this many times. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      I had some left over K Mac & Cheese.Used all ingrediants except eggs,added some chilled cooked chopped shrimp,diced dill pickle and a little sourcream(a touch of Thousand Island & hot sauce).Yum!Better than you'd think.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2006

      I followed the recipe exactly and it was great! My fiance that doesn't usually like mayo-based pasta salads even had seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2006

      This is a nice, different kind of macaroni salad. Easy to make, too. Very kid-friendly. I think some cubed ham would be good in here, too. I'll make this again, thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni and Cheese Pea Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (96 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 308.7
     
    Calories from Fat 169
    54%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 95.6 mg
    31%
    Sodium 499.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.1 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt and pepper

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites