Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macaroni and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macaroni and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2010

      Made this as directed flavor was good however it was a little dry. We prefer creamier Mac and Cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2005

      I found the mac & cheese to be dry. Next time I won't keep it in the oven as long. It definitely was quick compared to the way I used to make it. I will most likely try it again and lessen the cooking time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2005

      Sorry, I felt there was just too much cheese in this casserole. The taste was good. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2005

      It was just not very creamy. It tasted like the recipe looks. I would give it 4 stars instead of 5. I'm a huge nut for mac & cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2005

      My dh said this is what mac and cheese is all about. 'Nuff said.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      This is great! Delicious and very easy to make. The dh loved it, the kids loved it, it's a hit. Did I mention easy?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2004

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. It is an authentic Southern recipe,which should be followed exactly as written. I had a similar recipe in 365 ways to cook pasta, but I lost the book. I pored through all the mac and cheese recipes on this site until I found yours (I remembered it had a lot of evap. milk). I served it as an accompaniment to prime rib roast and Southern style green beans (also from this site). To any doubters: if you have mac and cheese lovers to feed, follow this recipe. My guests were raving. Thanks again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2003

      Yes, it's 2 POUNDS. This makes LOTS of Macaroni and cooks BEAUTIFULLY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macaroni and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 447.6
     
    Calories from Fat 268
    59%
    Total Fat 29.8 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 18.4 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 127.4 mg
    42%
    Sodium 539.4 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.6 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 24.9 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites