Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2000

      These have been an absolute hit with everyone every time I have made them. They are incredibly easy to make and just heavenly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2007

      Yummy! I made these without the macadamia nuts, and used the nutmeg and ginger suggested instead of cardamom.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2012

      These were delicious!!! I will add more spice next time, but they are a hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      Very good cookies - moist and chewy. Great texture w/ the nuts and chips.
      The only thing that I think is missing from this recipe is salt. I don't use salted butter when I bake, but I think the recipe needs salted butter or a teaspoon of salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Loved this cookie, its a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2011

      I made this recipe as written with the cardamom. It adds an exotic and good taste to the cookies that I think you should try. They disappeared from this house! It's a soft cookie. The crunchy outside is gone after the first day so eat them fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2011

      If you like pumpkin pie, you'll love this. It almost taste like a pumpkin pie in a cookie to me. They came out crunchy on the outside and very soft on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2011

      ooooh my gosh! These are soooo good. Family loves loves these too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      Yummmm, we love these cookies! It is one of our favorites to eat all year round. It's the same recipe I have, except there is no cardamom in the ingredients. ( I will have to try that spice!) I believe I got my recipe off of Libby's pumpkin. These cookies have great flavor and texture. Can't go wrong with this cookie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      i gave these out last year on halloween to friends and people are begging for them this year! i did use the cardamom and i think that was a good choice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

    • on November 06, 2007

      Theses cookies are great and easy. If I make tem again I would reduce the butter by 1/3 and reduce the chips by 1/3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2007

      I made these without the nuts because I didn't have any. I did however have the cardomom and I thought it added a wonderful delicate flavor to the cookies. A little more interesting than the usual spices used with pumpkin. Overall, I think the flavor combinations work beautifully together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Wonderful!!! My husband has been craving a cookie like this since he sampled one at a bakery. They hit the spot! I did not change anything, I did use the spice substitute suggested. Thank you for the awesome recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2002

      I liked these, but they weren't as spicy as I wanted them to be. Next time I would add some ginger. My husband, however, said "mmmm, ooohh, yum!". He loved them. I used pecans, as that's what I had on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macadamia Nut White Chip Pumpkin Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 165.6
     
    Calories from Fat 92
    55%
    Total Fat 10.2 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 5.4 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 20.7 mg
    6%
    Sodium 91.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.4 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 11.5 g
    46%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites