Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Macadamia Nut Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Macadamia Nut Cookies

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2010

      They made the house smell soooo gooooood and they tasted even better!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      Loved these cookies! DH tells me that these are the best. These taste just like the cookies from the bakery in town. I did change one thing just out of preference. I used half shortening and half butter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I made a half batch of these last week and absolutely loved them. The cookie is so buttery and flavorful and matches very well with the chips and nuts. I have a tempermental oven and found that I had to bake the cookies at 350 degrees to avoid too-done edges and not-done-enough centers. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Oh my! These are fantastic! I made them exactly as posted and baked for exactly 8 minutes. So easy and delish, I love Macadamia Nut Cookies and this is the first recipe I tried for them, and the last, why try and beat perfection ha ha. My cookies rose just perfect, slightly crunchy and chewy. Thank you so much for the recipe it is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      I was looking for a Macadamia Nut Cookie (as I have always bought them and never made them). These were awesome, I'm very tempted to sit down and eat the whole batch in one sitting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2013

      May need a little more flour, for high elevation, because these got a little flat. To help that I ripped each "ball" of dough into two pieces and smashed together, rough side up. Also, right out of oven, I pressed cookie together a bit, all around, to raise the top and make fluffy, then let cool. They looked just like store-bought. Easy to add craisens, coconut, whatever and hubby said they're the best cookies he's ever had in his life. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2013

      Tasted great and took such little time to prepare. Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2011

      First time I made cookies where I had to throw some out because they didn't get eaten, and I only cooked half the recipe. Maybe too sweet, I don't know. Something was just off

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2011

      These are Awesome! Made exactly as written except that I had to bake my 13 minutes to get the centers done. They did not spread as much as I had expected. Nice golden brown on the bottoms and chewy in the middle. Perfect amount of sweetness. Thanks for an absolutle fabulous recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2010

      LOVE THESE! I skipped the nuts and they were still GREAT!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      Wonderful recipe! Only think I changed was using all I Can't Believe it's Not Butter instead of regular butter to save on a few calories. They turned out fabulous and my hubby loved them (these are his favorite cookies)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2009

      I made these for some people at work and the cookies received rave reviews! I'll make these again for sure. I'm thinking that I might even add a little coconut next time... Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Brilliant! Thanks so much, these cookies were a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Wonderful cookies! My son has been bugging me for months to make Macadamia cookies (his favourite) but I couldn't find the nuts at any of the grocery stores. Finally, found them today. I am thinking that the Macadamia nuts are only carried in the grocery stores here at Xmas time so I should buy a couple of bags and put them in the freezer. Thx a bunch Nimz this is going in the "favourites" book!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      This is one of those cookies that you have to have more than one. Actually I had about 6! DH wants these in the cookie jar at all times!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      You are an angel to share this recipe with us! It is my favorite and was a hit with the whole bunch of us! They are chewy on the inside and crunchy on the outside, just like we like them, and the nuts and flavors from the chips are so good together! I may opt to add some cinnamon in with the sugar next time I make up a batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2009

      Just baked my first batch of these and they are DELISH! I halved the butter and used Smart Balance, but followed everything else. These are awesome, and have the perfect taste of a macadamia nut cookie. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      Perfect cookie recipe, I used Symphony candy bars with toffee chips and the macadamia nuts..AWESOME!! Thank you for sharing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Just like Mrs. Fields, really good really easy. My son (14) made these cookies Saturday night with out any help from me. Great buttery flavor, we used course chopped, salted macadamia nuts because they were all we could find. I think it made them even better. Thanks for the recipe, I will be adding this one to my favorites!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Macadamia Nut Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 712.9
     
    Calories from Fat 366
    51%
    Total Fat 40.7 g
    62%
    Saturated Fat 20.2 g
    101%
    Cholesterol 93.1 mg
    31%
    Sodium 455.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 56.9 g
    227%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites