Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ma Leetle Petit Pois Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ma Leetle Petit Pois

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2012

      These were fantastic! I made it with peas and lettuce from our garden as part of my "French feast" with Mustard Garlic Pork Tenderloin, Zucchini Rice Pilaf, and Glazed Carrots (Carottes Vichy). Never had cooked lettuce before and we loved it, although I probably put in more than the called for pepper. Made for ZWT 8!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Ohhhhhhh these are just marvelous, tasty and good for you, too! :) I really enjoyed the different technique. The peas were done to perfection. Thank you!! ~Made for ZWT6 for Zee Zesties~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      These are some seriously awesome peas! We did not eat the lettuce after cooking but I did enjoy eating peas cooked this way! Instead of adding a bit of water I added little splashes of chicken broth. We had this for Father's Day dinner with steak and mashed potatoes! Yum! Thanks for posting! Made for The Queens of Quisine ZWT6!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Very good peas - the result was meltingly tender and delicious. I did not serve the lettuce as I just saw it as a vessel for steaming the peas. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      These are really good. I've had peas with lettuce in them before but never prepared this way, so just had to give this a try. I ended up cutting the lettuce into chunks after cooking and before serving because I thought that it would be easier to eat. Thanks Bethie for a nice treat. Made by an Unruly Under the Influence for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2010

      Okay this freaked out me out the way it was prepared but in the end the flavor won everyone over. I did have to use frozen baby petite peas as fresh are out of season. I did try the lettuce and it was not something I enjoyed but that is not what this recipe is about so 5 stars for the flavor and texture of the peas after preparing in this fashion. Made for the I Recommend Tag Game based on Karen's review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      Made with frozen peas, ridiculously easy, DH was fascinated! :D A lovely speedy side dish, very tasty, I didn't serve the lettuce with them this time, but I have prepared and eaten peas and lettuce in a similar (but not the same) fashion before, it is nice to enjoy the lettuce as well! I served this together with Sticky Bacon & Sweet Potato Jackets for a lovely light supper! Thank you Bethie, this was lovely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Made as posted with frozen petite peas and very easy and delicious! I will be treating myself to these on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing Bethie! Made for Fall 2009 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2008

      What a tasty way to cook peas! I used frozen peas and iceberg lettuce. Thanks for a yummy side dish! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap#16.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      I finally got around to making these Bethie! We LOVED them! It is a little different to my own recipe, but that's what I love about RecipeZaar - you can try new ideas out! THANKS for posting this recipe for me - this will be made many more times - and maybe when I visit you??!! Love FT:-) Made exactly as written and ENJOYED...........Mmmmm! :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2014

      These were lovely peas Elmotoo, we really enjoyed the subtle sweetness of the peas. They were tender and delicious. The dish was quick and very easy to make. Thank you for sharing this recipe. Made exactly as written for The Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - France Update: Still as good today as the first time I tried them. A lovely dish that goes with everything.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Lovely peas....the sweetness of the lettuce made the peas even more sweet. Tender and delicious. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT8 HCH.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      Great way to prepare peas! Moist but not mushy and the lovely flavor of the vegetable shines through. Had to use frozen this time but looking forward to trying with fresh. Trying to cut fat/calories a bit I only used about 1/3 of the butter and that was great for us. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for ZWT8, Chefs gone WILD!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ma Leetle Petit Pois

    Serving Size: 1 (124 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.7
     
    Calories from Fat 53
    42%
    Total Fat 5.9 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 353.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.8 g
    19%
    Sugars 6.0 g
    24%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes