Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / M&m's Party Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    M&m's Party Cookies

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2002

      I haven't had M&M cookies in years but these brought back those familiar memories of soft luscious buttery cookies loaded with M&M's. It was interesting to see the cookies with aqua M&M's (my favorite is purple). I set the oven temperature for 375 degree F. and baked the cookies for about 8 minutes (soft not crunchy). Thanks for bringing back memories......

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2002

      You've done it again Inez - another 5 star winner. A great, easy recipe, simple ingredients, and in no time cookies that everyone loved, even a person that doesn't like M&M's. They were gone in a flash by the "cookie monsters". Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2002

      My mom and my boyfriend loved these cookies. They were good but I think I was looking for a little something less brown sugar-y and buttery. I was thinking of a sugar-type lighter colored, moister cookie with m&m's. A good recipe but not what I was looking for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2002

      Inez, any recipe that comes from you ,has to be good. And this is no exception,made this on a friday. Gone by sunday night. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      So good! Thanks for the recipe! I added a cup of chocolate chips for a little something extra and it all turned out great!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2004

      Wow, are these good! Crispy on the edges, chewy in the middle, just like we like 'em! I added a big helping of chopped pecans.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2003

      The local mall has a Candy Factory with an M&M's Colorworks section. I got blue and white ones for Hanukkah.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      Great cookie that BF devoured! Used spring M&M's for Easter and the looked pretty. Think these would be good with the peanut butter m&ms too..TY Inez!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      These came out flat and crispy even though i did refridgerate the dough 3 hours. I added additional flour which helped a little. My toddlers like them but I don't think I'll make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I'm not leaving stars because I think it may have been my fault as to why these did not turn out. I was on the phone with the IRS for a very long time and slightly distracted. The batter flavor was wonderful!! However my cookies were very thin like a snap. they didn't come out of the pan so I'm probably going to have to throw that away. I think it may have been my fault so I will try these again. I loved the flavor though. I think I may have put too much butter and not enough flour. Probably not the recipes fault, so I will try again. I just want to make a review so I remember to come back to this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      These turned out great! I used margarine instead of butter, but everything else the same. I had several small bags of M&Ms left from a fundraiser, so I made these for the baseball team!!! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I was really excited about making these cookies; my boyfriend loves M & M cookies and we made them together. I followed the recipe to a perfect T, yet the finished product left a lot to be desired. We chilled the dough a little bit to prevent running, but (although we placed them super far apart with only 6-8 cookies per sheet) they still ran almost together. The cookies were also a little too airy--not exactly soft/chewy (as I'd love them to be), but rather cakey. They tasted pretty good, but the consistency just threw me off. I think they are perfectly sweet, though--not too much sugar, and not too little. I like the combination of brown & white sugars, which I think enhances the flavor. Perhaps I was expecting a more sugar-cookie type flavor, but the buttery taste is appetizing, too. I would play around a little with the formula, because I think that with some work these COULD be great cookies. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2007

      it was great

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2007

      Great recipe! This is similar to the same m&m cookie recipe that I have been using for years too. The only difference is that I use 3/4 cups brown sugar and 3/4 granulated sugar.....and I use the mini m&m's. I mix about 3/4 of the bag into the batter and keep the rest for pressing into the top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      These are outstanding! They have a mall cookie store type of taste. I recommend chilling the dough a bit before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2007

      I made these for my mom on Valentines' Day. I used the new Valentines' colored Kissables. These cookies weren't all that great. Far too sweet. I ended up giving them out to my friends instead, who liked them (or they didn't want to hurt my feelings). Wouldn't make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      Another fantastic MizzNezz recipe! I used a bag of the pink breast cancer M&Ms for this one, and added some large bittersweet chips and some mini semi sweet chips (cuz I like the chocolate!) and WOWIE! These cookies are all gone after only a few days, and they were spectacular. Thank you for sharing another great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2005

      These turned out pretty good. Not the best cookie I've ever had in my life, but very good. I used red and green m&m's for Christmas. I would also suggest using more m&m's than the recipe calls for as I found it to not be quite enough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      We loved these! I made them for my son's Cub Scout holiday party with red and green M&Ms, and they were gone in minutes! Very good flavor - chewy with crispy edges - perfect! Thanks, 'Nezz!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2005

      Made these for my little granddaughter and she loved them especially the M&M's (LOL). They were very soft and chewy. Thanks MissNezz. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for M&m's Party Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1311 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1166.4
     
    Calories from Fat 491
    42%
    Total Fat 54.6 g
    84%
    Saturated Fat 33.5 g
    167%
    Cholesterol 182.2 mg
    60%
    Sodium 1127.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 158.2 g
    52%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 109.4 g
    437%
    Protein 11.9 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites