Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / M&m Sour Cream Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    M&m Sour Cream Cookies

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 15, 2011

      These were excellent. I can't keep them in the house plus every body wants the recipe. . Thanks for the great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2009

      Yummy and very moist! Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      I just made these and they are great! I used the Christmas M&Ms so I can put these in my cookie gift boxes. The dough is so easy to work with and these come out so pretty! I added a 1/2 teaspoon of salt to the dry ingredients.That was the only thing I did different. Thank you for posting these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      I added too much baking powder so ended up making these into muffins instead, but everyone thought they were really great, I've been instructed to make them again :-D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I had been searching for this recipe. My mom use to make it all the time. They are now my kids favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2007

      This was a pretty easy recipe to make--I used blue and gold M&Ms exclusively since I made them for a graduation party. Unfortunately, my electric mixer broke before making these cookies (and we have two of them--they were both gone!) and so I had to make them by hand, which was a lot more work than it needed to be. But, despite all of the not fun times that I had stirring the flour mixture by hand and creaming butter and sugar together by hand, the recipe still tunred out great. My yield on this recipe was 4 and 1/3 dozen cookes (52), but I used a mini ice cream scooper to get consistent results--I didn't drop by teaspoons. Tasted great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      The kids really enjoyed these buttery little lunchbox treats! Made as stated except using butter for margarine. Stay soft even after storing overnight. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2007

      These were good! A very cakey cookie. I took a chance and used butter instead of margarine as I didnt have any and they turned out fine. I will make them again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2006

      Pretty good cookies! I also used the M&M mini's. Very cake-like and tasty. My yield was just over 4 dozen which is always good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      These were great and pretty easy to make! Although I did have to throw the 1st batch away...when I read step #1, I added the sugars also, mixed everything together, got to step #2 and realized I screwed up. But, after making the recipe correctly, lol, it turned out great...a very yummy cookie!! I really like the flavor of the cookie...it has a really good taste! Congrats on winning the last football pool, Po!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2004

      We thought these cookies were a little above average. They have more of a cake-like texture instead of the usual soft, chewy texture. I think they are perfect for someone that likes a lighter tasting cookie. I wonder if adding some salt would bring out the flavors a little more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      These cookies were great! Very moist and cake like. I used the M&M mini's, and they turned out fine, but next time I'm going to follow the recipe and use the regular M&M's. I told my husband that he could take these to work tomorrow and he said he would, but doesn't think they are going to last that long :) Great recipe! Thanks for sharing it! Kristen

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2003

      I loved these cookies, I usually just make boring m&m cookies but these were so soft and moist, I used christmas m&ms so I can use them in my cookie swap. The sour cream makes this recipe a step above the usual m&m cookies you usually make thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for M&m Sour Cream Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (1328 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 156.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    41%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 21.2 mg
    7%
    Sodium 100.4 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.3 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 12.8 g
    51%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes