14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty cookies although they were much more like an oatmeal cookie than I expected. Next time I think I will add a bit more Kahlua b/c I would have liked the taste to be stronger. All in all, very tasty and different! These are a crispy cookie - FYI. I also had 4 dozen when I was finished. Thanks for a fun recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lisa in Acworth, GA December 08, 2005

Fantastic! I only had Reese's Pieces in the house, so used those and they turned out great! I'm not sure if I can taste the Kahlua or not, but they're really good anyway! I made a half recipe and got about 20 cookies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Willing To Try Anything April 20, 2008

We could not taste the Kahlua in the cookies but they were pretty good. I wish I had read the reviews before making them. I will take some of the other reviewers suggestion and add more Kahlua next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover March 02, 2008

Made these for the holidays and they were enjoyed by all. The Kahula surely adds an extra dimension to the cookies! Loved them. Christina

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryGourmetQueen January 02, 2008

I made these cookies using kahlua that I made myself. The cookies turned out just right. Thanks for the recipe, KitchenManiac, it's a keeper!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookin mimi December 20, 2006

This recipe with the ground oatmeal is much like the $250 Neiman Marcus cookie. I was hoping the addition of the Kahlua would make them extra special. I halved the recipe as others have stated they got 4 dz cookies using the full amount. Using a cookie scoop (not sure of the size) I still managed to get 38 cookies just using half the ingredients. I also tried using 2 tsp of Kahlua hoping for the flavorful kick but it did not seem to make a difference. Myself and others could not detect the flavor of the Kahlua in the baked product, although it was present in the dough. Good cookie, not great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookie Baker Desu November 30, 2006

The only change I made to this recipe is that I didn't grind up the oatmeal (no time,& I didn't want to fuss with it). It was still a nice texture and very tasty. Next time I will definately add more Kahlua as I couldn't taste it this time. It was a yummy cookie though and we really enjoyed it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rachie P October 04, 2006

It seems like i am the i only one who go 22 cookies! However i did only make half of the recipe witch is probaly why!Very Very good! I doubles the amount of kahlua and the taste of it is just right! I used m&m's with the peanuts in the middle and they taste great! Thanks for the awsome recipe KitchenManiac!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BestTeenChef December 30, 2005

Great tasting cookie, but like other reviewers, I had about 4 dozen cookies and would definitely add just a tad more kahlua next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cook December 18, 2005

I seen these cookies and just knew I wanted to try them. WOW! they are good!! I'm making more this christmas to put in cookie tins for gifts. I will be lucky if none gets gone before I get them made and in the tins. LOL DH loves them!!! Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marsha D. November 13, 2005
M&m Kahlua Cookies