Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / M & M Dream Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    M & M Dream Bars

    Average Rating:

    127 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 127

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2009

      I think I munched on M&M's a little too much when I was making these because I was all chocolated out when I finally got these bars cooled and cut! But the next day I had some again, and boy were they good! I did leave the coconut out, and I cut them small too because they are very rich. I like some of the other options I've read in the comments like using double M&M's/no chips, or peanut butter chips - yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2010

      These were all right. Made just as recipe said, but did melt the PB. A bit dry in my opinion. They were fairly easy to make. Everyone who had them thought they were OK. Not over the top wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2014

      These bars are really great! I love the peanut butter layer and the M&M's. There will definitely be a repeat of this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2013

      Very good, especially with a glass of milk to cut the sweet. These are very rich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2013

      Too good (I may eat the entire pan full myself)! Easily adapted to gluten free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2012

      Really good! I used fat free sweetened condensed milk and natural peanut butter with great results. Will make these again! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      very good! It was a hit at a cookout last summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2011

      These were delicious. One of my new fav bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Very good!! I made these for Christmas and used red and green M&M's. They look so festive! I love the peanut butter layer. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2010

      Very good. It's basically a pretty, layered Monster Cookie bar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      Very easy to make. I did not use the coconut, since my family doesn't like it. I didn't care for these, but the kids did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2010

      These were OK, but I probably wouldn't make them again. Good for a sugar fix, I guess, but the flavors were kind of overwhelmed by the peanut butter and sugar.....that's pretty much what I tasted...sugar and peanut butter with some texture added by the crunchy ingredients. We ate them all, but none of my boys asked for a repeat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      These were soooo yummy! Even better the next day. My DH went ga-ga over these! Will be making them again this week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I was really excited to try these after reading the rave reviews. As promised, they were a huge hit. I had to hide them from my family for company that night. My BFF who only eats ice cream for dessert begged for the recipe. Great one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      sooo decadent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Best bar cookie ever! I can't keep them in my house because every time I walk through the kitchen, I eat 1 or 2 or more! Cut very nicely and do not fall apart. I sprinkled white chocolate chips and used holiday (green and red) M&M's. Very festive, pretty cookies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These are awesome! Big hit at my sister's baby shower last weekend!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Oh wow! These are wonderful. I made these for our vacation to munch on while driving. We loved these. Thank you so much for sharing your recipe with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These are SINFULLY good. I left the coconut out, since I didn't have any and my husband doesn't really care for it. Didn't miss it at all. Yum yum YUM! I'm off to eat another one right now.. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      Delicious! Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 7

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for M & M Dream Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 329.3
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    47%
    Total Fat 17.4 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 9.8 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 27.1 mg
    9%
    Sodium 223.9 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 27.9 g
    111%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites