Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / M & M Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    M & M Cookies

    Average Rating:

    35 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 35

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2010

      If the cookies cook too flat, that means you need a little bit more flour. Here's how you tell: before adding the m&m's.......test dough with you finger......it should not stick to finger. Add a little more flour until the dough tests that way. The difference is usually in the variable size of eggs....which can change the liquid amount in dough a little.. Works for me every time.

      Also, I used half butter and half margarine. I changed the flour to 1/2 c. whole wheat, 1 and 3/4 c. unbleached flour....very fantastic and my family unknowingly got some fiber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I followed the recipe EXACTLY and the cookies did not turn out. They were very flat and flavorless.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      I am part of the "flat" cookie results. Good cookie, but flat, I used the correct margarine, followed the directions to a "t" and they were flatter than pancakes.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      I had to add extra flour just so they wouldn't come out completely flat and they were still pretty flat when I finished. I don't know where it all went so wrong with this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      I tried to make these and they did not turn out at all. I even made sure I purchased the correct type of margarine. I ended up throwing out a whole batch and using my regular chocolate chip recipe instead. I feel so bad posting this, but I the reason I chose this recipe was from the other posts. I bake cookies every week for my office and wanted to try someting with the Bears and Colts colors!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2006

      This recipe was horrible. The cookies "melted" as they were baking.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2013

      I only use real butter, that being said, I did add a bit more flour which helped them firm up & not spread out so much. They were really good, nice soft center & crispy on the outside. Baking time was right on, be sure to grease the pan. Oh, probably only used half the M&Ms & that was perfect. Did one batch regular & one Reese's Pieces peppermint patty (blue& white), thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2013

      My 4 children love these! I only bake with butter, so that is my only alteration. Due to a severe egg allergy I am unable to eat these, but they smell devine. Dough can be frozen (so long as m&m's aren't added). I agree a little more flour is needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      An old time favorite and classic cookie recipe. I like to use different colored candies to coordinate with themes...... football colors, school colors...etc.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2011

      i LOVE these cookies.. so does my boyfriend and family.. they came out perfect.. although i didnt follow the recipe as it said but it still came out unbelievable delicious =) .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2009

      Made these for my new nephew so I didn't taste them, but I had one leftover so my husband was the tester for me!! He thought they were quite good. I only had 60% veg oil butter, which thankfully worked fine. I only have imitation vanilla & since I only made 1/3 of the recipe (my nephew isn't a huge eater!) I had to guess on the amt of M & M's. I think I used about 2/3 cup in the end. They baked up nicely & am excited to give them to him. Thank u for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Perfect! Exactly what I was looking for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2009

      This was perfect! I just registered for an account for the sole purpose of rating this recipe. I am a HORRIBLE cook.. I am always getting recipes wrong and this was no exception, but they still turned out AMAZING. I used butter and splenda. I accidently mixed all the dry ingredients (sugars etc.) in one bowl and creamed the butter alone by mistake. Adding all the dry ingredients didn't make a diff. thank-you, thank-you, thank-you. These are fool proof =D *caution: as previous posts say they do spread out quite a bit more than expected.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      This recipe was fantastic. I followed it exactly and they came out perfectly, chewy and not cake like at all. The cookies did spread a lot more while baking than I expected them to. I will definitely be using this recipe in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2009

      We loved these and had no problems at all. I used two sticks of butter, and upped the flour 1/2 cup. They were buttery, and yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2009

    • on January 19, 2009

      These cookies are DELICIOUS! I used one stick of margerine and one stick of butter (that's all I had on hand) and I used imitation vanilla (didn't have the real thing either) and they still came out amazing. My kids, even my picky teenager, loved them and so did my neighbors. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      best m & m cookies by far!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      They look very pretty... but don't taste very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I made these this afternoon and Figured out something very interesting about them. I only had one clean air-bake cookie sheet and one regular cookie sheet. The cookies on the airbake sheet were very thin and runny and the ones on the regular cookie sheet are perfect. Lesson learned~Dont use the airbake sheets for this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for M & M Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (74 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 332.9
     
    Calories from Fat 138
    41%
    Total Fat 15.4 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 23.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 342.5 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.4 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 31.5 g
    126%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites