25 Reviews

Looks good, but I have no idea what vegetable seasoning is. ????

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jwalenta June 25, 2013

This is superb! Spice level is a medium perfect, where the kick doesn't interfere with the flavor.<br/><br/>I shouldn't eat salt, so I substituted onion powder. I didn't have any vegetable seasoning (I will next time!), so I dropped it. I used a red bell pepper instead of a green one because that's what was in the fridge. Everything else was as directed, and I cooked it in the broiler. The audience was impressed, and so was I!<br/><br/>Don't throw out the marinade! Sauté it until the peppers are soft (to make it safe to eat) while cooking the chicken and spread it on brown rice...it makes a perfect match.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheFatman May 23, 2013

Forgot to review with my comment

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Randingo August 05, 2014

I am sorry but this tastes nothing like Jerk chicken. The flavor was ok. I followed the recipe exactly. All I could really taste was the cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ruth King April 25, 2014

Fantabulous! I marinated the chicken for 24 hours, and it was so moist and flavourful, delicious! To make it more diabetes friendly, I used xylitol instead of the sugar, and I forgot to add the red pepper flakes, but it still was hot enough and extremely tasty. Thanks for sharing!<br/>Made for My Diabetic Recipes / Diabetes Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mia in Germany October 07, 2013

My husband fixed this for supper tonight - it was amazing! We really enjoyed the flavors. For ZWT9 Family Picks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Random Rachel September 02, 2013

YUM! We really loved the spiciness of this chicken. It may be 'Alli's' favorite jerk chicken now, too! Followed as written, it was juicy and full of flavorful heat. I know I'll be having this again, and SOON! Thanks for sharing, Lavender Lynn.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alligirl August 11, 2013

This chicken was awesome! I also had no idea what vegetable seasoning was, so I left it out. I let my chicken marinate overnight and it was very moist and flavourful right off the BBQ. I think it would make a terrific chicken sandwich for tomorrow's lunch! Made for ZWT 9

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cadillacgirl August 10, 2013

This gets 4 stars for being so easy to throw together, and the 5th star is because my 5 year old inhaled it and begged for more. This doesn't always happen when there are many spices involved! I used chicken thighs, and only marinated for about 3.5 hours. This might be why the flavors of my final product were milder than what I think of when I imagine jerk flavors, but since I was feeding it to kiddos it was a perfect fit. Thanks for posting! Made for ZWT 9, Gourmet Goddesses.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smellyvegetarian August 08, 2013

I made just over a pound of this since we are in the middle of ZWT and I am doing a lot of cooking and there are just two of us, but it was great. I love the spices, a nice zip but not too much. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CaliforniaJan August 03, 2013
Lynn's Favorite Jerk Chicken