Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Lychees & Ice Cream (With and Without Frangelico or Amaretto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lychees & Ice Cream (With and Without Frangelico or Amaretto

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      Wow, I finally know what lychees are. LOL We really enjoyed this, I was lucky enough to get fresh ones at one of my local stores. It is really a sweet, fragrant flavor. I used the Frangelico and French Bean Vanilla Ice Cream. Thanks for posting, A Good Thing. Made for ZWT 6, Zingo.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2012

      So simple, fast, easy and delicious! We used rambutans instead of lychees, vanilla ice cream, and a rosette-like Asian cookie that contained black sesame seeds. Very good dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2010

      Very easy and tasty. I found the canned lychee's not as refreshing as fresh. Maybe the canned should be chilled first. But the ice cream and liqueur was yummy. I do not eat ice cream much but did so want to enjoy the lychee's with it. Not that it was bad. Made for ZWT6 Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      Yum! We really enjoyed this. I used the amaretto option. Super easy and good, thanks! Made for ZWT6 Queens of Quisine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2010

      Absolutely great! And couldn't be any easier. Made a great close to an Asian dinner. But I think we'll be having this frequently, even if we don't have an Asian night! Thnx for sharing your recipe, A Good Thing. Made for the Voracious Vagabonds of ZWT 6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This is so much better then any Dairy Queen sundae. I made mine using Frangelico on top of home-made ice cream then I topped this with ground hazelnuts. Made for the *Zingo* round of *ZWT 6* I am cooking with team *Ya Ya Cookerhood*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was super yummy! And so easy! I used soy ice cream and amaretto. This will be a regular dessert at my house ;) Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 6 (Voracious Vagabonds)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      fast easy tastes good just used the juice really nice zingo zaar tour 6

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Easy and delicious! I used the amaretto option, and it was very much enjoyed. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2010

      Very easy, unique and flavorful. I think it was the Frangelico that sealed the deal. Delicious addition to the sweet lychees and vanilla ice cream. This made for a fun and fast dessert. ~Made for ZWT 6 Zee Zany Zesty Cookz~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      *Reviewed for ZWT6 Whine and Cheese Gang* A good simple dessert. Love lychees and my daughters loved this tonight. Child friendly version made tonight. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      Nice and sweet and refreshing. Made the kid-friendly version tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lychees & Ice Cream (With and Without Frangelico or Amaretto

    Serving Size: 1 (66 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 136.6
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    47%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 29.0 mg
    9%
    Sodium 52.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 14.0 g
    56%
    Protein 2.3 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    canned lychees

    Frangelico

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes