10 Reviews

WHAT A GREAT & DIFFERENT SALSA! Made this to serve a lot of company I had this past weekend & it was extremely well received! I did use lemon pepper instead of the usual S&P, but otherwise followed the ingredients for A HIT DIP! Thanks for the recipe! A KEEPER! [Tagged, made & reviewed for a teammate in our raw food group in the Vegetarian/Vegan Recipe Swap II]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike September 09, 2008

Made it with canned Lychees and red onion and will make it again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
markarir August 09, 2007

Very nice in color and taste. I made it for a potluck and it went pretty quick. I used two cans of whole pitted lychees and reserved the syrup for a smoothie (yum). I liked how one bite starts with a cool and sweet flavor that changes to a hot and spicy flavor in your mouth. The saltiness of tortilla chips really goes along with it too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum October 01, 2006

Let me add my 5 stars to the list!! A wonderful refreshing salsa, the mixture of peppers used created a beautiful bowl of colours and the taste was excellent. Especially nice served in mini pitas, good idea Toolbelt Diva! Great recipe Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elly in Canada September 12, 2006

Fantastic Reets!!! I doubled the recipe and used red, green, yellow and orange peppers... as well as jalapeno.. Such an easy recipe, so refreshing and great for multi-dipping. Thanks for a wonderful salsa Rita.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TOOLBELT DIVA September 11, 2006

The Toolbelt Diva served this with mini pita pockets at my pot luck end-of-summer party - and I'm so glad that she did! It was light & refreshing with great eye appeal. I didn't know what to do with a can of lychees that were given to me by a friend - now I do. Thanx Diva & Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CountryLady September 11, 2006

Didn,t make this but I tasted it when Toolie made it. Its very good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie September 10, 2006

Delicious!! I was able to try this recipe at a Recipezaar get together, and although I did not make this myself, I sure will soon! Toolie made this with orange and yellow peppers and it was just outstanding. We had it with small soft pitas. What a beautiful presentation! Thanks for a delicious new treat Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ September 10, 2006

Once again, the Minx and I are on the same page. This salsa is GREAT! I had fresh lychee and I used cilantro and I loved it! Thanks for a salsa that will become a regular around here!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate July 15, 2006

I can't rave enough about this one- so simple, yet a beautiful dish (nice colors) and the flavor is excellent. To these comments my husband insists I add that it was very refreshing (and it is). I used canned lychees; they held up well and are much quicker than peeling and pitting fresh ones. Also used an entire chili pepper. I served this with a spicy, piquant lamb dish and in my opinion it was the perfect accompaniment. Thanks for posting, Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FlemishMinx March 10, 2005
Lychee Salsa