Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Luxury Scrambled Eggs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Luxury Scrambled Eggs

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2009

      What a great way to start the day! We couldn't get enough of these tender, delicious eggs! Along with some whole wheat toast and sausage patties it was a great breakfast, and DH and I will share a plate of these again soon. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      I made this using fresh parsley and dried basil. The eggs turned out wonderfully creamy and rich tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Great way to start the day! I substituted plain yoghurt for the cream and served over toast with a slice of pineapple. A tart fruit goes really well with it to offset the richness along with a nice brewed coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Amazing! These really lived up to the hype. Next time I'll add some fresh diced tomato and use light cream cheese to cut down on the guilt factor. But if you have in induldge in something fattening - this is a great, great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2007

      While I didn't have the fresh herbs,which I'm sure would only make this better, I tried this recipe anyway and really liked it. I would have never thought about cream cheese in scrambled eggs even though I do sometimes use soft goat cheese. I had some with chive and onion and it worked just fine. Once I get my herb garden going, I'm sure going to try this one again with the fresh stuff:) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2006

      Super! I used 1% milk, 3 oz. cream cheese and 1/2 tea. each of dried parsley and dried tarragon and it still tasted really decadent. Left out the salt and chives- it already tasted really flavorful and nice and herby without. Great creamy eggs for a lazy weekend breakfast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I never thought I'd use the word "luxurious" to describe scrambled eggs, but I've got to admit, these are pretty close! I've added cream cheese to my eggs in the past, but never in combination with just herbs, and never tarragon. I used italian parsley, scallion and dried tarragon (about a tsp.) - what a great combination of flavors. I used skim milk in place of the cream, and didn't add the cream cheese until the eggs were just beginning to set (I like to get little globs of melted cream cheese that haven't completely melted into the eggs). This one's a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      Outstanding eggs. I made the recipe as stated and made a pig out of myself. I think that is all I can add to all of the wonderful reviews. Great recipe, evelyn/athens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2006

      "Luxury" is the right title for this recipe! I don't think I have ever eaten scrambled eggs that were this delicious! I love the combination of the herbs with the eggs and cream cheese. Since the eggs are not cooked very long, a bit of crispness of the herbs and scallion are left which is so good! I made as directed and served with croissants and orange marmalade for an exquisite first meal of the day! This is a recipe I will definitely remember to make again! Thanks, Evelyn!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      Delish! I tagged this recipe in Zaar Tag to use up some cream cheese and I am so glad I did! I skipped the parsley (out of) but used tarrgaon from the garden and forgot the chives. We had these for breakfast - great eggs and a wonderful way to use up the remaining 1/2 package of cream cheese along with garden herbs. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2006

      These eggs truly are wonderful. So decadent. Made them without and herbs and greens. Instead, I added a pinch of dried oregano. No heavy cream either, just used evaporated milk instead. My son asked for seconds, and I made this at about 9 p.m, only two hours after he had a full dinner. Scrumptious. This will be how scrambled eggs are made in this house from now on. Thank you so much for yet another top notch recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Luxury Scrambled Eggs

    Serving Size: 1 (125 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 384.3
     
    Calories from Fat 310
    80%
    Total Fat 34.5 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 18.5 g
    92%
    Cholesterol 498.6 mg
    166%
    Sodium 311.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 1.0 g
    4%
    Protein 15.9 g
    31%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites