Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Luscious Sugar-Free Lemon Bars Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Luscious Sugar-Free Lemon Bars

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 09, 2012

      This recipe makes very thin bars. We actually doubled the filling, the lemon portion (using 4 eggs instead of 2, etc.) of the recipe on the second batch we made. They were moister and more fluffy. The time needed for cooking needs to be adjusted about 4 or 5 minutes, or until firm. Even though the first ones were thin they still were tasty, we just tasted more of graham cracker crust on the first batch. The second batch we tasted more of the lemon filling with a slight taste of the graham cracker crust.
      Either way, I still am amazed that they are sugar free and low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2010

      These were good, but very thin as the other reviewer stated. I followed the directions as stated, except for the margarine, I used butter, I don't know if this had anything to do with the rising or not.
      Thanks for the recipe, I will try it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2009

      these are the bomb!!! fantastic, hard to believe they are low fat and sugar free!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2007

      Well, I haven't tried these yet, but they look very yummy and easy to make. Both my mother and mother-in-law are diabetic, so I will be making these very shortly! You are the only one with a sugar free version of these, and I am thankful. Let you know how it turns out!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2007

      Absolutely wonderful and so tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      These were very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2005

      Sorry, perhaps my expectations were too high overall, given the previous reviews, but this didn't work for me. I used the Splenda and real eggs and beat until foamy, but the mixture still turned out very thin. The taste was lemony, but the bars were overall quite thin (I used 11x7 pan) and a bit gummy. Since the batter was thin, it didn't sit on top of the crust, but instead sunk into the crust. Not sure if others experienced that effect. I must have done something wrong, though I followed the recipe as stated; I don't think I would try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2005

      They're really awesome for being so simple and low-fat! They taste kind of like little lemon cheesecakes. Quite delightful ^-^

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2004

      These are very tasty! I have to admit that I did not make them totally sugar free. We don't like the taste of all splenda in things because of the after-taste. But I used 3/4 cup splenda and 1/2 cup sugar, certainly less calories and sugar then in regular lemon bars. I also used canned lemon juice. I can only imagine how fabulous these would be with fresh! Yum Carrie. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2004

      Anything that is sugar free and so low in calouries is worth 5 * Thanks for sharing this recipe, not only is it sugar free, it tastes good and has a very nice lemon flavour. I had no graham cracker crumbs on hand but I did have bought pie shell (graham cracker) on hand so I poured the custard in it and when cooled just cut it into little wedges around the outside and squares on the inside. Very pleased with the sucess with splenda, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Luscious Sugar-Free Lemon Bars

    Serving Size: 1 (27 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 69.4
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    38%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 25.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 65.4 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.7 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites