Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Luscious Lemon Bundt Cake W/Lemony Cream Cheese Frosting Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Luscious Lemon Bundt Cake W/Lemony Cream Cheese Frosting

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2009

      I have been searching for this recipe forever! I cut it out of the 3/06 GH magazine, made it a few times and lost the clipping! I've been so upset because it is the best cake ever. I'm 7 mos. pregnant now and craving this cake like crazy... thank god for google! Thank you so much for saving me!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      I'm reviewing the frosting portion of this recipe, as I had already made a different cake. I'm sampling the frosting as I type, and cannot stop! The key is that little bit of vanilla extract that goes in. This is sooo good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting, MustangMom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This cake was amazing!!! Great texture and excellent pairing with the frosting. I made it exactly as specified in this recipe with the exception of added a couple more tablespoons of lemon to the frosting. This is one of my favoriate cakes of all time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      This was fabulous! Don't overmix and it comes out perfect. The frosting is light and divine! Everyone asked for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2011

      I don't know what I did wrong, but this was so heavy and bland. It tasted more like flour and baking products than dessert. I made it for my husband's birthday and we had to throw it away. I'm giving it three stars because I probably messed it up somehow, although I followed the instructions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      really good. Didn't have a bundt pan so I made it a 2 layer cake and it was really good. Husband wanted it to be for lemony but I thought it was perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      A nice lemon cake and delicious frosting. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2008

      Wow! This cake is amazing. So yummy delicious. I followed the recipe as is, including MustangMom's note about frosting ingredients. I like the way there was enough frosting to make a fluffy, yummy dessert. This would make a great base for any bundt cake--just take out the lemon peel and juice and substitute other flavors. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I made this recipe once and everyone loved it' then misplaced the magazine. I have been looking for the recipe forever thanks so much will make it for easter.. Best cake I ever made!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      Very good cake! Next time I may use the cream cheese, as well. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2006

      Wonderful bundt cake!!! The lemon flavor is perfect! Not too tart and not too sweet. The crumb is fabulous and I love the addition of the cream cheese frosting. This is an excellent cake! Great recipe Mustang Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2006

      I've made this twice. This cake has a nice lemon flavor with a perfect crumb and was dense like a pound cake. It came out of the pan beautifully. We didn't even frost it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Luscious Lemon Bundt Cake W/Lemony Cream Cheese Frosting

    Serving Size: 1 (136 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 446.9
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    42%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 12.8 g
    64%
    Cholesterol 100.6 mg
    33%
    Sodium 358.2 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 41.1 g
    164%
    Protein 5.2 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites