12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been searching for this recipe forever! I cut it out of the 3/06 GH magazine, made it a few times and lost the clipping! I've been so upset because it is the best cake ever. I'm 7 mos. pregnant now and craving this cake like crazy... thank god for google! Thank you so much for saving me!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mdjeffrey79 May 23, 2009

I'm reviewing the frosting portion of this recipe, as I had already made a different cake. I'm sampling the frosting as I type, and cannot stop! The key is that little bit of vanilla extract that goes in. This is sooo good! Definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting, MustangMom!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Me & Mr. Jones April 17, 2008

This cake was amazing!!! Great texture and excellent pairing with the frosting. I made it exactly as specified in this recipe with the exception of added a couple more tablespoons of lemon to the frosting. This is one of my favoriate cakes of all time.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Super San Mateo Chefs February 19, 2007

This was fabulous! Don't overmix and it comes out perfect. The frosting is light and divine! Everyone asked for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
banditsma March 18, 2013

I don't know what I did wrong, but this was so heavy and bland. It tasted more like flour and baking products than dessert. I made it for my husband's birthday and we had to throw it away. I'm giving it three stars because I probably messed it up somehow, although I followed the instructions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OKC3094 September 25, 2011

really good. Didn't have a bundt pan so I made it a 2 layer cake and it was really good. Husband wanted it to be for lemony but I thought it was perfect.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marianneee June 01, 2010

A nice lemon cake and delicious frosting. Thank you for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms September 05, 2009

Wow! This cake is amazing. So yummy delicious. I followed the recipe as is, including MustangMom's note about frosting ingredients. I like the way there was enough frosting to make a fluffy, yummy dessert. This would make a great base for any bundt cake--just take out the lemon peel and juice and substitute other flavors. Thank you so much for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WisconsinGirl March 24, 2008

I made this recipe once and everyone loved it' then misplaced the magazine. I have been looking for the recipe forever thanks so much will make it for easter.. Best cake I ever made!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pond123 March 17, 2008

Very good cake! Next time I may use the cream cheese, as well. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing June 01, 2007
Luscious Lemon Bundt Cake W/Lemony Cream Cheese Frosting